Heretics in full group RvR

kirennia

Part of the furniture
Okay, this is my main problem in game so I want to start a reasoned discussion about heretics in full group RvR. Ever since I started playing my heretic, there has been one main problem which I have faced and it isn't anything to do with class balance as far as I can see. It's the lack of groups for the class, plain and simple.

I'm simply wondering why FLEX tics do not get groups. This isn't about rej tics, if you want to start another thread about that, fine...just don't make this thread go off on a tangent please.

I'd like to start off by clearing up a lot of misconceptions about the class.

1) We wear cloth but we DONT HAVE CASTER AF. Too many times I've had discussions with people who seem to think that heretics are cloth users, therefore we die easily but this is WRONG. We have the AF of a plate user and ABS in between chain and plate.

2) With equal RAs, a heretic will hit for a little over a reavers damage with our levi/indigo. We don't have a crap version of this and it isn't amazingly hard to pull off as some seem to think...

3) Flex heretics still have the ae snare. The difference is that we spam it whereas a rej tic wont. They will focus but the maths follows that a spammed low level version of it will stick as often as a focused version.

4) Heretics get access to banelord. Again, such a simple point that some people don't seem to realise. For the purpose of interupts, a heretics banelord does the exact same as everyonelses (shock/horror).

Think that's most of the points about a heretic that annoy me when people start a silly conversation about without knowing the facts.

So what is a flextics role in a group you ask? Well it all comes down to the situation as it does with every class. We aren't stuck to the MA in a group all the time although it is sometimes called for; from my perspective, we are a support tank.