ToA,system requirments.....

behatch

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 29, 2003
Messages
812
Does anyone know what the system(min) requirments are for ToA,bearing in mind i need to use 2 acc's on 1 PC..thnx in advance.So actually i need to know,what ram..etc..etc i need for 2 accs, toa, 1 pc :)
 

Mundokar

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Dec 29, 2003
Messages
571
Saw a post earlier today. Adviced system for 1 account

P4 2.4
512Mb
GF4
 

Teren

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
585
i ran the beta version (i never had tested it, my mate gave me his cd's via ftp)
i ran it on a personal server.... my crappy (celeron 1.3, 384ram, gf fx 5600) comp ran it pretty well... when there is no water around (used new reflexive water)... although it ran good on max settings
 

Welshbeast

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
8
i play daoc US aswell, it runs on a 800mhz with 512 SDram and gforce 2 GTS.
that doesnt mean it runs well, i play with minimal settings and only spelleffects from group on [love the US options].
But you can run it on a setup as low as mine.
 

Tareregion

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,132
I seem to remember a grab bag in which Sanya said that if u could run Shrouded Isle, u wouldn't have to worry about being able to run Trials of Atlantis.
 

fang

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 4, 2004
Messages
121
So i take it an athlon 1800+ (1.54ghz), 256Mb and a gf2 mx would run ToA?
Doing fine with SI (altho i am the master of OOS).
 

Mishy

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
194
fang said:
So i take it an athlon 1800+ (1.54ghz), 256Mb and a gf2 mx would run ToA?
Doing fine with SI (altho i am the master of OOS).

yeh, but you wont get the reflective water stuff and the fancy spell effects, which i expect you are not getting at the moment anyway.
 

Naetha

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,564
You don't need a new PC - just get a shitload of RAM - I have 768MB and it runs ok - will probably get a gig when I can afford it though - other than that my PC is failry low-end and still uns with no problems.
 

Gorel-Truesight

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 14, 2004
Messages
72
From the US DAOC support pages

Current *supported* TOA video cards

NVIDIA Geforce 2 ultra “no reflective water support / classic settings only” **
NVIDIA Geforce 2 GTS/Ti/Pro “no reflective support / classic settings only” **
NVIDIA Geforce 2 MX “no reflective support / classic settings only” **
NVIDIA Geforce 3 Ti 200
NVIDIA Geforce 3 Ti 500
NVIDIA Geforce 4 mx 420 “no reflective water support / classic settings only” **
NVIDIA Geforce 4 mx 440 “no reflective water support / classic settings only” **
NVIDIA Geforce 4 Ti 4200 *Supports TOA features*
NVIDIA Geforce 4 Ti 4200 w/ AGP 8x *Supports TOA features*
NVIDIA Geforce 4 Ti 4400 *Supports TOA features*
NVIDIA Geforce 4 Ti 4600 *Supports TOA features*
NVIDIA Geforce 4 Ti 4800 SE *Supports TOA features*
NVIDIA Geforce FX 5200 *Supports TOA features*
NVIDIA Geforce FX 5600 *Supports TOA features*
NVIDIA Geforce FX 5700 *Supports TOA features*
NVIDIA Geforce FX 5800 *Supports TOA features*
NVIDIA Geforce FX 5900 *Supports TOA features* (Just bought one of these specially for toa)
ATi Radeon 7500 “no reflective water support / classic settings only” Works best with the Catalyst 3.7 drivers**
ATi Radeon 8500 “flickering terrain issues” “Fixed with the Catalyst 3.7 drivers” *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9000 *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9000 Pro *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9200 *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9200 SE *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9500 *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9500 Pro *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9600 *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9600 XT *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9600 Pro *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9700 *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9700 Pro *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9800 *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9800 Pro *Supports TOA features*
ATi Radeon 9800 XT *Supports TOA features*
Matrox Parhelia



Current *not supported* TOA video cards
All Voodoo series
S3 Virge series
All Intel on-board video
SIS chipsets
Kyro chipsets
All Diamond Multimedia series
Rage 128 Ultra Dell
Rage 128 series
Rage Fury Pro
NVIDIA Geforce 1
ATi Radeon VE
Hercules 3D Prophet 4000xt PCI
Any video card with less then 32MB video RAM
Any video card that does not support Pixel Shaders and Texture and Lighting effects



The following laptop chipsets may work with Trials of Atlantis with classic settings and options selected, but they are not recommended and are not supported.

ATi Mobility Radeon 7500
ATI Mobility Radeon 9000
ATI Mobility Radeon 9200
ATI Mobility Radeon 9600
ATi Mobility Fire GL 7800
ATi Mobility Fire GL 9000
Quadro 2 GO
Quadro 4 GO GL
Geforce 2 GO
Geforce 4 4200 GO
Geforce 4 GO
Geforce FX GO

If you have a laptop chipset that is not mentioned on the above list, it may not work with Trials of Atlantis and is not supported.


Please also review the following minimum and recommended system requirements for Trials of Atlantis:

Minimum Requirements:
Pentium III 1.4GHz or AMD equivalent
384 MB RAM
Requires compatible 3D Acceleration card with 32 MB Video RAM DirectX 9 or later


Recommended Requirements:
Pentium 4 2GHz or AMD equivalent
512 MB RAM
NVidia GeForce 4 Ti series 3D video card with 64 MB Video RAM DirectX 9 or later


Now dont say i never give u anything
 

Oasis

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Feb 7, 2004
Messages
62
Gorel-Truesight said:
From the US DAOC support pages
Recommended Requirements:
Pentium 4 2GHz or AMD equivalent
512 MB RAM
NVidia GeForce 4 Ti series 3D video card with 64 MB Video RAM DirectX 9 or later
~kisses puter~:worthy:
 

Ethiraseth

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
179
it sucks that mobile videocards arent supported, about to buy a laptop with an ATI Mobility Radeon 9600 and with the luck i usually have it won't work with toa :twak:
 

Oasis

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Feb 7, 2004
Messages
62
Actually with my puter specs I still find 2 instances laggy ...how can I beef up? Ram or processor? Don't say both I'm too poor. I think my bus can support a bit more RAM tbh.
 

Nott

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
143
Running Toa on Athlon 1600,1gb ram,geforce ti4200. With all toa crap on it was very choppy even without other players around.

Turned off all shadows, tree effects and water and it runs ok.
 

Darksadness

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Feb 17, 2004
Messages
139
Hope not so bugged...

I just hope the GFX dont bug so much with the FX cards... im having a lot of Bugs now... have to relog a lot... ,-\ And i have the latest drivers from nvidia... :mad:
 

Behmoth

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
615
Welshbeast said:
i play daoc US aswell, it runs on a 800mhz with 512 SDram and gforce 2 GTS.
that doesnt mean it runs well, i play with minimal settings and only spelleffects from group on [love the US options].
But you can run it on a setup as low as mine.
i'm running SI on pIII 500 512 ram g/f 2 runs okish can't go zergs or galla pain in the ass i'm wondering if i can run toa until about august when i get my new pc
 

XeffoInfil

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 1, 2004
Messages
393
Mishy said:
yeh, but you wont get the reflective water stuff and the fancy spell effects, which i expect you are not getting at the moment anyway.
im on a radeon 7500, ive had SI for almost 7 months and i just found out a few days ago that there were new cabbie pets :( now i find out there are new spell effects too?!?! NARF!
 

Herbal

Loyal Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
472
Alrdy upgraded my pc from p3 667mhz 380 mb sd ram radeon 9100 to this beast for toa

/me hugs shiney new pc


[Windows XP Professional, Service Pack 1 (5.1 - 2600)]
CPU: [2-Intel Pentium 4, 3519MHz, 512KB (0% Load)].
Video Card: [ RADEON 9800 PRO - Secondary ].
RAM [Usage: 386/1023MB (37.73%) ]
Space Left On [ C: 125.46/149.01 GB. D: 73.99/149.05 GB. Total: 199.45/298.06 GB ]
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom