Modern HDTV setup?

Escape

Can't get enough of FH
So I've not paid much attention to TV/satellite systems over the past few years. The Freeview/Digital TV revolution has gone over my head, all I know is we have a TV with a wireless controller which I rarely use.

I've just had a new central heating system installed and the floorboards are still exposed. Before finishing off, I want to lay down new cabling, perhaps with an RF outlet in every room. Considering Digital and HDTV, which cables should I use? (yes I'm a noob whose been swept away by the hype!).

Current setup:
- TV Aerial is connected to the booster
- Another output from my Sky Digital reciever goes into the booster
- The booster sends cables into other rooms(which carries the channel being viewed on Sky + terrestrial TV)

Proposed setup:
TV Aerial is connected to a Freeview box
Freeview box sends the output into a booster.
Sky Digital sends it's signal into the booster.
The booster sends cables into other rooms(carrying a Digital signal to my other TVs, with current Sky channel, terrestrial TV and Freeview extras)

Is this going to work? I'm confused about the 'Digital TV' aspect, will a digital signal carry over standard co-axial cables, or do I need something new?

Will this digital signal work on my old TVs, or do I upgrade to Digital TV units?

All I want is a future-proof'ish network, so I won't need to rip up my floorboards in a couple of years! ;)

DaGaffer

Down With That Sorta Thing
Every TV in the house needs a digital set top box of one type or another (unless its got a digital Freeview tuner built in). If you want to watch Sky on more than one TV you need Sky Multiroom and you pay for the priviledge. They will run extra cable around when they install it, so if you want it, now may the time (usually they try and run the extra cable up an outside wall - messy).