What made you pick your forum name ?

A

Ash!

There really are some weird and wonderful names on the BW forums. What made you pick yours ?

E

Embattle

I use it for all my games, forums, etc and iirc I found it while flicking through a dictionary many years a go.

L

L_Plates

When i first started online / lan gaming, i was crap hense the name :)

E

ECA

because.....when I started playing cs again I changed meh name and ECA is the acronym for it.

Although I've since gone back to the original.

Oh I started ECA because I lost my original login :-]

T

Testin da Cable

well, it was what I did while still on cable. sadly testin da adsl doesn't have the same je ne sais quoi to it :/ good thing everyone calls me tdc

C

Ch3tan

It was better than what i used as logins for most things, and far better than the stupidly common darkangel tag i used in games. I changed everything to my name, but with a 3 instead of an e -you know to make it all cool and different and l33t or something.

L

~Lazarus~

use it for all online activities.

minus the squiggles

L

leggy

Mine is a shortened version of a really bent name I used in online games.

It was shortened by Trem I think as it happens. *wubs*

T

throdgrain

I often wondered about that name Leg. Like, why you chose it ...
Mine is a reference to a book no one has read, I wont boreyou any further.

D

Delboy

I used it a lot elsewhere. Started using this alias in '98 thinking "noone else will want this one".

Now there's a new "Delboy" born every minute.

I need a new alias, and I actually found one. But I might end up using my real name or something very similar (growing up?)

X

xane

I used to be "camazotz", which is the name of an Aztec bat god.

When I started online I used a Dungeons and Dragons book on South American mythos, I liked "quetzalcoatl" and "tezcatlipoca" but both names were often too long (for Quake2) and after a while they were taken by others anyway.