Question What do you do?

Wazzerphuk

FH is my second home
So a lot of us know what some of us do for a living, others don't. It'd be vaguely interesting(ish) to find out what people's jobs/aspirations etc are.

As most of you know I work for Sports Interactive, making Football Manager, in the QA department. While QA isn't something that is an aspiration for me (I've done it for bloomin' years now), the company I work for is fantastic and has a lot of good perks to it. Ideally, I'd like to be doing something a little more organisational and involved in the company, although in terms of genuine aspirations I'd want to be an author/photographer, or at least have the time to indulge in both, even if I don't get paid for it.

Given that I'm not very good at the second and have absolutely zero time for the first (trying to find time to write fiction when you work a full-time job and the only real "free" time (away from work, gf, friends) is 11pm-2am that doesn't really work for me. I'm normally wanting to wind down ready for bed at that time, and typically use it to catch up on some gaming/tv/music and relax.

So my main hope for life at the moment is some kind of miraculous monetary win. :D

How's about everyone else? What do you do? What would you want to do? Can you realistically achieve what you would love to do?

old.user4556

Has a sexy sister. I am also a Bodhi wannabee.
I'm a babysitter and onshore fall guy for various eastern technology companies.

kirennia

Part of the furniture
Finished my BSc Computing, went into the wrong industry for two years doing electronics which I was always promised an 'out' for which never happened. Decided with two years away from programming I need to get back into it so decided to go back and do an MRes in Computer Science to bolster my weaker subjects.