Some servers commng up !

brad

Fledgling Freddie
Will they be up today or tommorow? they said it's a long patch so............. what does that mean tonight of thursday, and i don't mean at like 11gmt tonight that it will come back up.

Gahn

Resident Freddy
I won't hold my breath for tonight tbh ...

Tractartus

Fledgling Freddie
[5-10-2005] Last adjustments

A stability issue that was detected during the final checks is currently being corrected but this will slightly delay the reopening of the servers. The restart is now planned for this evening. Thank you for your patience.

FAM87

Loyal Freddie
Seriusly im wierd, im sure like many other.. Just idle`ing by the computer for a whole day, doing nothing else that just waiting for the opening of the servers, and watching that server window. heh ^^:m00:

Gear

Can't get enough of FH
Lol at their service still being down! Well they only had like 3 months to check things and fix em...

Varna

Fledgling Freddie
I used to work in IT support and everytime an update on our servers was needed, we'd just start it at 2am, that way we had little problems the next day and no angry people wondering why they can't work. I don't see why GOA don't do the same thing. Anyways, playing UT2K4 at the moment, good times :D

Reika

Fledgling Freddie
No surprises. They always have major problems when a new patch comes out. Do they even bother testing stuff?

Where is the clustering? Where is the roll of honour?

Cathos

Fledgling Freddie
doesn't matter how much you test something , something can still cockup or even breakdown , if anything they are prolly dieing to get these servers up , it's been down all day so they have been doing this all day and if that were me i'd be pretty pissed if i'd been working on something for a whole day and it still didn't work in the evening , give em a break.

Gear

Can't get enough of FH
Cathos said:
give em a break.

I don't give a break to people that I pay. Do it, or get out of the business.

Reika