Planetside.

Fafnir

Resident Freddy
Anyone still playing this? I just orderd a copy with add on for 10 Euro. :)

Jupitus

Old and short, no wonder I'm grumpy!
Staff member
FH Subscriber
Check ure PMs ;)

Fellbeast

Loyal Freddie
Is planetside actually any good? Looks cool enough, IMHO, but I haven't heard any critics of it

Jupitus

Staff member
FH Subscriber
I've been enjoying it for well over 9 months now. The gameplay is good with huge fights taking place on a regular basis. There are some annoyances from time to time but on the whole no 2 days are the same. The development is ongoing, and although there have been some hiccups there are fairly frequent patches, often involving new features or gameplay to keep interest up.

Server stability is pretty good, but on the downside you do need a decent machine to be honest, and although they may say 56k on the box, it's really only a game for broadband users, in my view.

Good points: pick up and put down, don't need to be top level uber d00d to compete.

Bad points: when you're getting it handed to you as a faction, it can be totally demoralising, and if you don't have enough RAM it's gonna chug.

Sigurd

Banned
Logged on, played it for a few hours, logged off, uninstalled it.

Jupitus

Staff member
FH Subscriber
Karam_Gruul said:
really fun for about 2 weeks, then it just stops being fun and starts being repetetive...

Sigurd said:
Logged on, played it for a few hours, logged off, uninstalled it.

Sorry, I missed these out of the 'good points about Planetside' :)

Jupitus

Staff member
FH Subscriber
Dook said:
Haha, below the belt imo. :p

Perhaps so, but could anybody have resisted with those 2 posts following mine? ;)

Sigurd

Banned
How objective of a mod :rolleyes: fact is, it's a crap game with a crap playerbase, demonstrated by the above.

Jupitus

Staff member
FH Subscriber
Sorry, I forgot to have my sense of humour removed when I became a mod :)

Now, don't you be starting as flame war :touch:

Cyfr

Banned