No idea I can't think of a title for this thread!

Jimmy

Resident Freddy
So i have been a member on here for a long time(granted not as long as some people) and have chatted to a lot of you on here or via IRC, Wow, Planetside or other games.

But i have no idea what you all do in your day to day lives.

So what i want to know is what do you do for a living or what are you studying.

I will start us off I am a Resource & Planning Analyst for an energy company.

Jupitus

Old and short, no wonder I'm grumpy!
Staff member
FH Subscriber
Nice one Jimmeh - I think we have an idea about some, but a single thread to encapsulate it could be fun.

I work in the financial data industry - shares, futures, options whatever - we deliver prices from exchanges all over the world to the community that needs them. My role is as a service manager for our hosted solutions, so I try to make sure things stay up and running at all times and provide maximum uptime for customers.(y)

Jimmy

Resident Freddy
Going in to a bit of detail there Jup i like it :)

I shall expand on mine - My job is to look after the incoming calls for all things residential. The team i work with look after 7 different sites over 3 continents. Our main job is to ensure we stick to the planned speed of answer of customer calls this might mean shifting some staff over to help another department or mean taking some people off the phone all together to focus on other work. I also deal with national faults within the business and kind of work as the middle man between our IS function and our operational function to ensure that we get things fixed so it doesn't impact the business.

Throdgrain I actually didn't know that i just thought you where very interested in motorcycles.

Shagrat

I am a FH squatter
I manage a few teams at a Local Authority.

We handle all the business intelligence and report development and the back end support for a number of core (mainly social care) IT systems.

Edmond