Are MLs Really Worth It?

Jakus Morgan

Fledgling Freddie
Master Levels.

We all love them of course. :p

But are the rewards (ie the ML abilities) really worth all the stress & hassle & time it takes.
Some of the MLs can be real time sinks it seems.
Then there's the ML exp you need to gain.

Perfector 5 seems worth it, particularly power font. Even when it's nerfed PF will still be well worth having. But higher than that?

Of the other abilities stealth node seems useful, & maybe fault finder. Though I chose the other line with my Warrior cos I didn't fancy being a human battering ram & the other abilities in the fault finder line looked crap.

But the rest of the ML abilities?
Some may be nice but frankly they don't seem worth the effort.

Once I've got PF on my two shammies & stealth node on my SM I'm not sure I can be bothered to do any more.

I could well be wrong though as I'm no expert on MLs.

Any thoughts?

Belomar

Part of the furniture
It depends. Casters can pretty much ignore MLs, they are mostly fluff (even if things like Brittle Guards, Summoning Mastery (for pet classes) and Crystal Titan can be very useful to have, as well as some Stormlord storms in standoffs). Any serious RvR Healer pretty much needs ML8-ML9 Sojourner for FZ and Phase Shift, and any serious Battlemaster needs ML8 for Bodyguard, whereas a Banelord Zerker can get by with ML1. So, I'd say the following breakdown is useful:

Banelord: ML1+ (not sure about the other abilities)
Battlemaster: ML8+
Convoker: ML10 (nice but not necessary)
Sojourner: ML9+
Perfector: ML5+
Stormlord: ML9+ (nice but not necessary)
Spymaster: no idea
Warlord: no idea

snoz

Loyal Freddie
Belomar said: