WoW Rulez!

SigvartH

Fledgling Freddie
WoW is so much fun =). No high RR gank grps, no master levels, no artifacts, no insane CC, Soloing is a viable option if you are just in for a couple of hours and wanna do something (instead of 0.3 xp on lvl 44 soloing in daoc =).

The gfx in screenshots do not give the game sufficient justice. Easy too find towns, ingame map (oki daoc have that too now, but rember the old /loc system =), guards that give you excakt location, virtualy no way of gimping yourself (talents perhaps too some degree but I was a real wow noob and finding info on talents was not hard). I have not have so much fun in a mmorpg in ages.

And though I have not been that much in rvr yet, it feels more like Battle Grounds in daoc than RvR in emain. AkA pure fun =) not ffs assist, ffs u not rr7, ffs etc etc etc

Stekkerdoos

Fledgling Freddie
Tradeskill and the auction system really helps getting some money. Also, i kept getting back to the oggrimar auction to check if there where any bargains, good buyout prices, lowpriced auctions on a short timer. I actualy good some pretty good equipment from the auction and i made quite some money.

Im a bit disappointed we didnt get to see the battlegrounds in the beta, well guess i have to keep a close eye on US retail now to see what they are like.

Fafnir

Resident Freddy
Deacan said:
Go the Auction house, Alliance is IronForge and Horde is Orgrimmar you can often get decent armor for cheap prices, or use Thottbot to find armor drops from mobs,quests ect.
There is one in Gadgetzan or what the place is called south of Thousand Needles and think on in Winterspring aswell. Ran thru thousand needles as a dwarf with pvp on. Was hell nerve wrecking with all the orcs and tauren there trying to get me. And dont pvp in Gadgetzan :D

Chesnox

Fledgling Freddie
SigvartH said:
<snip> no insane CC <snip>