Rant Virgin Media

kiliarien

Part of the furniture
Well, I used to have Telewest Broadband/TV/Phone.

Then it got changed to Virgin as they took over the company. No problem as far as I was concerned, prices were the same, service seemed pretty good etc.

Then my internet went down yesterday. Before, I got a tech number to call, when I got through then there was a recorded message of what particular postcodes had problems and the estimated time before being back up was announced. It sucked it was down but at least I was informed.

Now however, I get through to Virgin call centre (after 6 sub-menus) and I get onto a far eastern chap who I can hardly hear (I'd guess Indian but I'm not an expert on accent). He tells me nothing. I tell him the problem, I go through how we could ipconfig it etc and he's not interested. I try to say 'hey, put me onto an engineer and we'll discuss it, if it isn't an area/exchange issue.' Still not interested. Books an engineer for Friday.

Not very happy, I call again. This time I get another far eastern accent on the same crappy volume, but at least this time she seems to understand what I'm saying. She says because I have an engineer booked she can't help me, as my area seems fine in terms of service.

15 minutes later I get a text that my technician is cancelled as service is down in my area.

Guess it's hard to know what's going on from Mumbai.....;)

Ch3tan

I aer teh win!!
Virgin have turned to shit, along with their policy of cooperation with the music and film industries, their draconian email usage policy designed to stop you using newsgroups. their pricing is also flawed.

Had issues cancelling with them to move to sky. They outright lied to me over the phone, then another customer service advisor lied to me a further time to try and cover for the lies of the first person.

Gray

FH is my second home