Subscribing to forums?

'Shy

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,824
Sorry if it's been asked and/or answered already but this board has scrolled so fast today I can't find any answers.

How do I subscribe to a forum? I've ticked the thing that subscribes me to a thread when I reply to one, but I want to just have a list of subscribed forums in my User CP like I do on BW (RIP) and Prydwen.Net, and can't see the link anywhere.

Thanks in advance for help!
 

Deebs

Chief Arsewipe
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 1997
Messages
9,075,023
[QUOTE='Shy]Sorry if it's been asked and/or answered already but this board has scrolled so fast today I can't find any answers.

How do I subscribe to a forum? I've ticked the thing that subscribes me to a thread when I reply to one, but I want to just have a list of subscribed forums in my User CP like I do on BW (RIP) and Prydwen.Net, and can't see the link anywhere.

Thanks in advance for help![/QUOTE]

Hmm

Dunno i'm afraid. Tis still new to me.
 

Will

/bin/su
Staff member
Joined
Dec 17, 2003
Messages
5,259
It seems to not be an option with VB3. Same with the buddy list, it no long provides a neat list, instead it gives a + beside the name in the online users.
 

SheepCow

Bringer of Code
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,365
It is possible, goto the forum you want, then click the "Forum Tools" link. A drop down box appears and you can select subscribe.
 

Attachments

SheepCow

Bringer of Code
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,365
Will said:
It seems to not be an option with VB3. Same with the buddy list, it no long provides a neat list, instead it gives a + beside the name in the online users.
Quick links at the top, then "Open Buddy List".
 

'Shy

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,824
SheepCow said:
It is possible, goto the forum you want, then click the "Forum Tools" link. A drop down box appears and you can select subscribe.
Boo, I have to have the green? :( I don't have this option on the style I'm using :(
 

Deebs

Chief Arsewipe
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 1997
Messages
9,075,023
[QUOTE='Shy]Boo, I have to have the green? :( I don't have this option on the style I'm using :([/QUOTE]

The tools should appear on all styles regardless. A style is a visual look not a functionality change.
 

'Shy

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,824
Nopey, definitely didn't have that option. I've changed to the nasty old BW skin now and subscribed to the forums I want. Gonna change back now and see if they stay :)
 

Deebs

Chief Arsewipe
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 1997
Messages
9,075,023
[QUOTE='Shy]Nopey, definitely didn't have that option. I've changed to the nasty old BW skin now and subscribed to the forums I want. Gonna change back now and see if they stay :)[/QUOTE]

Hmm very interesting.

What style are you using?
 

'Shy

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,824
Default style, and it seems it might have just been a temporary glitch. I've changed back and the option is there now, and I also have a thread tools option I didn't have before, once in the thread. Was looking for ages how to lock a thread a few hours ago - so yay - now I can go lock it!
 

Conchabar

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,732
[QUOTE='Shy]I paid teh mods some dosh :p[/QUOTE]

oh.. nyeh i need money for my hash cant be done atm \o/
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom