Student Finance - horrible, horrible, horrible

Bugz

Fledgling Freddie
What an awful company Student Finance Direct are. Not only are they behind on all their work; work that is essential for first year and returning university students, but they're customer service is a pile of wank and tbh, they just suck in general.

I rang up today and tried to get through. 'Please enter your customer reference number and pin.' I entered them only to get 'they are incorrect.' WTF - I'm logged onto your fuckin site using the same details!!

Ofcourse, the company doesn't have any support APART from the telephone and the website is wank. So basically I can't get any support...

So I rang through a different number and pretended I was a student for 10/11 instead of 09/10. Apparently I need a solicitors letter to show my parents are separated. The thing is - we are barely making ends meet and we can not afford a solicitors' time. The lady says they would not accept anything else...

The worse of it all is - not only is the whole service delayed but I missed the deadline by 2-3 days because of the documents my mum had to find so we could send them off. Apparently people who missed the deadline last year were waiting up to January (as opposed to Sept/October) for their payments. How the hell am I suppose to feed and pay for my university studies & rent a flat without any support? Thankfully I've saved up around 2 grand that should keep me afloat for awhile but still....

guess what was the kicker however...I got the email telling me the deadline was so and so AFTER the FUCKIN DEADLINE.

zomg...I needed to get all tht off my chest! Thanks!

P.S Curse you student finance direct!

tris-

Failed Geordie and Parmothief
I managed 4 years of uni without them or me fucking up anything.
I dont think theyre that bad at all, but I know people have had random letters saying they owe them x thousands of pounds etc.

Bugz

Fledgling Freddie