Radar

Redfern

Fledgling Freddie
I'm playing NF at the US servers too, and I know of several who got banned, so there's no doubt they find the radarusers. When I start my game it always loads a small patch (about 2 mb). I'm not an expert here but perhaps that's a part of the program revealing the abusers.

Cracked

Fledgling Freddie
I really hope that this is possible for GoA to implement in Europe. I know that some countrys (germany for example) have extremly strict rules about reading data from someones computer even if the intensions is good and the user agrees to it, i might have rememberd wrong though.

old.Whoodoo

Can't get enough of FH
Theres ways around resident memory sniffing that get round those laws, it revolves around coyright rulings. Dont know the exact details.

What would be really funny if GOA implimented the radar abuse thing now rather than wait till 1.70, then all the tarts running round thinking "uber mesa gets more easeh harpees till GOA fix meh game!!" insta-bye-bye....

Alan

Fledgling Freddie
Cracked said:
I really hope that this is possible for GoA to implement in Europe. I know that some countrys (germany for example) have extremly strict rules about reading data from someones computer even if the intensions is good and the user agrees to it, i might have rememberd wrong though.

Its been covered on every other thread about this here and on VN Boards - Mythic dont scan your computer... they dont scan your memory, it just looks like that are monitoring to see if anything hooks into game.dll (nothing wrong with that as nothing should be)

Afuldan

Fledgling Freddie
Of course you know what this means, don't you...

Mythic-ban-inc radar! FTW!

Melachi

Fledgling Freddie
Tears said:
Its been covered on every other thread about this here and on VN Boards - Mythic dont scan your computer... they dont scan your memory, it just looks like that are monitoring to see if anything hooks into game.dll (nothing wrong with that as nothing should be)