Advice Managed IT services

Bob007

Prince Among Men
Coming from a sys admin back ground, I have very little knowledge of this. Apart from Google of course. Here is what I can share of a sort of background.

We are owned by a parent company, who own some other companies. Anyway, Other company X has a requirement for some Managed IT Services. Isn't hard to find a few if you google em, but they have a current provider who i would consider to be way below what I would call a good IT provider. No 24/7 support, seemingly trial and error stab in the dark kind of aproach to things that I know should be planned out before hand. No real grasp on what their own IT structure is. I could tell you some horror stories, but I am going off topic.

So I have been asked to find some prospective IT providers that can supply private "cloud" based, fully managed IT solutions with 24/7/365 support based in the UK.

Now I know a lot of you really nice folks are also IT minded, so am hoping some of you may have had dealing with something like this before and with that I am hoping you could recommend a good company you have dealt with before or one to aviod due to a bad experiance.

By Managed i do mean managed. Patching on a regular basis, managed network, firewalls, client and site to site VPN's with full logging and reporting, technical staff who know their on kit and network.

Sorry, I know this isn't a lot to go on. But it's all I can share.

old.Osy

No longer scrounging, still a bastard.
I have had first hand experience with HP Managed Services - and they rock. Expensive, but they have skilled people, and the infra / resources to never let you down.

Very procedural, but that's something to look to, when going for this kind of service.

*Do not ever consider HCL

SilverHood

FH is my second home
I have had first hand experience with HP Managed Services - and they rock. Expensive, but they have skilled people, and the infra / resources to never let you down.