How much time do you spend.

Rubric

Part of the furniture
Apparently i am pathetic, this is what i have been told this morning.
Why i hear you ask? (oh your not, your just agreeing). Well anyway apparently i spend too much time playing computer games. I spend between 2-3 hours a day, sometimes between 9pm & 12am but normally 10pm to 12am when the missus has gone to bed.

What i want to do is get an idea of what normal behaviour is in this regard so if you could post the following i would be grateful

Status: Cohabiiting or married, single, in a relationship etc.
Any Kids:
What job you do:
How often do you play:
How long do you play for:
What times of day do you play:

Then i can see how normal i am compared to the FH population.

Cheers all.

throdgrain

FH is my second home
Im married aged 43 and have two kids one 19 and one 17, so Im older than most of the people who post here, though strangely enough Im about avarage age on the other forums I use. I was a motorbike shop manager for more years than I care to remember, until in the last year Ive worked for a credit card company.

I play pc games for maybe 2 or 3 hours a day, sometimes more. Why?

Well, I get bored. I dont mind people sitting watching the TV, but Im not really into it much myself, never have been. When the kids were younger of course you have to stay in rather than go out, and I was bored shitless until I discovered Doom 2 and Quake.Since then I tend to spend my evenings playing on my pc rather than watching The Bill or whatever shite it is on telly, and my wife dont mind so thats ok.