GoA´s english front-page

Wholdar

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 4, 2004
Messages
323
Lo!

Anyone else but me that´s having problems seeing any news on the english version of GoA´s site?

http://daoc.goa.com/en/ just gives me "The requested URL /en/index_cat.php was not found on this server." in the middle frame.

/j
 

LawBringer

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Sep 8, 2004
Messages
331
Fine here might have been having problems when you logged on - try again :)
 

Wholdar

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 4, 2004
Messages
323
LawBringer said:
Fine here might have been having problems when you logged on - try again :)
Have been problems for a few days for me now.
Still is, btw, tried both from home and from 2 different workplaces (the joys of a consultant. :p)

/j
 

scorge

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
2,721
Wholdar said:
Have been problems for a few days for me now.
Still is, btw, tried both from home and from 2 different workplaces (the joys of a consultant. :p)

/j
delete your internet cache or press Shift + reload/refresh to get a new page from the server.

:m00:
 

Wholdar

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 4, 2004
Messages
323
scorge said:
delete your internet cache or press Shift + reload/refresh to get a new page from the server.

:m00:
As I said.. =) I´ve done this from several places and computers, all having the same problem.

http://daoc.goa.com/en/ has this in it´s source:

Code:
<iframe src="/en/index_cat.php" onLoad="calcHeight()"
name="mainFrame" scrolling="no" scroll="no" id="mainFrame"
marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" frameborder="0" width=566>
</iframe>
And that page clearly does not exist:

Code:
[jesper@strangeland ~]$ telnet daoc.goa.com 80
Trying 193.252.123.35...
Connected to daoc.goa.com (193.252.123.35).
Escape character is '^]'.
GET /en/index_cat.php
<html>
<head>
<title>DAoC 404</title>
:m00:
 

Flimgoblin

It's my birthday today!
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
8,324
works fine here, you running through a proxy?
or missing flash?

Code:
<td width="566" height="100%" valign="top" bgcolor="#ododod"><iframe src="/news/news_home.php?id_rubrique=57" onLoad="calcHeight()" name="mainFrame" scrolling="no" scroll="no" id="mainFrame" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" frameborder="0" width=566></iframe></td>
is what I get running mozilla....

looks like you have an old version cached somewhere and it's looking for the catacombs launch minimalist front page or something (I'm guessing that's what index_cat.php is)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom