Concerned about bone growth.

Bugz

Fledgling Freddie
I'm not a doctor or anything so I may be overreacting but what I've noticed in my teenage years is that the growth of my bones seems to be much slower than others. For example, when comparing my arm with another, it is visible to me that they have greater arm bones so to speak. This also occurs massively with my hands, feet & the bottom of my legs(I have the smallest hands in my year and there's easily about 40 people smaller than me).

I'm a bit startled about this. I googled it and discovered a lot of cases are down to malnutrition but to be honest, I eat quite healthily and I eat alot (perhaps could fit in some more fruit/vegetables).

Am I just experiancing a late growth in terms of my bones (i'm experiancing a height growth but little to no bone growth)? Should I consider going to the Doctors to check it out?

Thanks for help.

Vladamir

FH is my second home
Genetics genetics genetics and lets throw in some more genetics for good measure.

You're what, 16 going on 17?. Thats 4/5 years into puberty, theres at least another 5 to go until your bones are fully calcified and won't grow any more.

May be down to low testosterone, may just be you're a late bloomer so to speak.

If you're worried then see a doc but tbh i can't see any problems if you're smaller than other people.

Laddey

FH is my second home
Bugz said:
I'm not a doctor or anything so I may be overreacting but what I've noticed in my teenage years is that the growth of my bones seems to be much slower than others. For example, when comparing my arm with another, it is visible to me that they have greater arm bones so to speak. This also occurs massively with my hands, feet & the bottom of my legs(I have the smallest hands in my year and there's easily about 40 people smaller than me).