Cheap class for total Newb

Chronictank

FH is my second home
Necro is the cheapest class by far, you dont even have to buy armour really just farm some so u get the bonuses :)
Not as good as the others in rvr but makes a nice farm bot

Grimmen

Fledgling Freddie
Sycho said:
Alb: friar/necro.
Mid: warrior/cave shaman.
Hib: mentalist.

Dont know what cave you have been hiding in, but my BD is currently lvl 46 full supp and rest BA and I rarely have any downtime at all and thats when I am picking of orange con mobs. Totally solo and no BB. But ofc if you spam LT the second you engage the mob you are bound to get alot of downtime. Its all about learning to play the class. I only use LT when I need to. I try to keep things calm so if I go down to 50% in health I LT the mob or if I feel its taking to long to meele him to death.

Jobil

Fledgling Freddie
afaim necroes can chain kill ( serious cahinkilling = nada dt at all) orange spirit weak mobs... lots of those around

Helme

Resident Freddy
Jobil said:
afaim necroes can chain kill ( serious cahinkilling = nada dt at all) orange spirit weak mobs... lots of those around

Thats true, powertap and heals, only downtime would be bio breaks irl :p
Also a tip if you plan to roll anything that does spirit damage, undead mob types is your best friend :)

old.Whoodoo

Can't get enough of FH
It depends what you want, most here seem to be quoting necros for fast-to-50, but in the long term, item degrading and not being popular in groups is by far its downfall.

Heres my recomendations for getting fun out of a char in PvE

Mid:
Tank = Thane
Caster = Suppression BD

Alb:
Tank = Paladin
Caster = Cabby

Hib:
Tank = Hero or Champ
Caster = Enchanter

However, if you intend going more towards RvR and the battlegrounds:

Mid:
Cave Shammy, Shadowblade or Dark Spiritmaster

Alb:
Infiltrator and Theurgist

Hib:
Enchanter or Bard