Cheap class for total Newb

Nine

Fledgling Freddie
Hi,
Finally decided to try daoc after years of other MMO's and I wish I'd tried it before because I'm now hooked.
I know the game is very mature now and I have no delusions of ever getting up there with the big boys (especially after what I've read about artifacts and extended camping and all that) so i just want to PVE a bit for fun and see how it goes.

What class would you recommend as being cheap to run and able to solo fairly well ?
Usually seems the case that casters are cheap in most games so I assumed same in here.

I made an Alb account on the 14 day trial and tried a couple of classes - necro bored me but cabalist seemed like it could be fun.

Any recommendations ?
I don't mind which realm but would probably prefer an underdog one ;)

remi

Fledgling Freddie
for pve, make a necro if you want a "caster-type", or a paladin if you want a tank thing.

Or a cabalist!

edit: alb is NOT a underdog, on any english servers, hib realm is consdered underdog on pryd, and mid on excal ( dunno how..)

Lakashnik

Fledgling Freddie
mid BD are by far the easiest... not played much pve. but basically get to lvl 18 suppresion when u get ur healer pet... along with ur 3seconds insta lifetaps u dont die. altho dunno if they are strictly casters tbh
cabby are fun for alb. i prefer theurg etc.
not played many casters asi prefer good ole fun fun with melee classes (paladin ftw!)
but hibbie is the underdof realm cos of lack of people altho enchanters as i have seen can farm like biches and kick some arse.
but this is jsut me. imo wait fora user who has played a caster properly as i have only tinkerd around.
either that or make a good ole paladin... i wub mine to bits even if he suxor RvR pretty much.

Ilum

Can't get enough of FH
If you just want an easy PvE char necro is twice as good as any other top choice - does well without good gear, can solo excellent - and is a great pve char at all levels.