Catacombs release date (sort of)

Darzil

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 10, 2004
Messages
2,651
These things tend to be estimates. 15th March on play.com

Darzil
 

Shadoo

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Mar 15, 2004
Messages
144
pah gameplay are crap for release time really probably did mean to put march and put april instead, lets hope for march buz ill b on my half term hols then!
 

old.Whoodoo

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
3,646
Play originally had it as the 25th too, only changed to 15th in the last couple of days. All the same, aint far off now :)
 

Gear

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Apr 20, 2004
Messages
3,579
As long as it comes out after my holidays :)
 

Edaemos

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jul 1, 2004
Messages
908
Play.com is 15/4/05, i really hope this isn't the true date, over 4 months from its release in the US is totally unacceptable.

Dark Age Of Camelot: Catacomb (Expansion Pack)
Due for release on 15/04/2005
our price: £14.99 Delivered
RRP: £19.99 You save: £5.00 (25%)
 

Edaemos

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jul 1, 2004
Messages
908
Can any GM give us anymore information on this? is this April date accurate? if this date is accurate im sure the community would be interested to know why its taking over 4 months for this to be translated.
 

eggy

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Feb 3, 2004
Messages
5,283
Edaemos said:
Can any GM give us anymore information on this? is this April date accurate? if this date is accurate im sure the community would be interested to know why its taking over 4 months for this to be translated.
They've probably translated it into German/French etc, they're just having problems trying to find a more royal names for "beef jerky".
 

illu

Part of the furniture
Joined
Mar 18, 2004
Messages
1,867
Do we have to buy a copy for each account again? or is it a 1 install job works on all computers?

Oli - Illu
 

Edaemos

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jul 1, 2004
Messages
908
illu said:
Do we have to buy a copy for each account again? or is it a 1 install job works on all computers?

Oli - Illu
Like others im sure each account will need the catacombs upgrade if you intend on taking it there.
 

Zenythe

[GOA] English Servers GM
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
332
Yup as always each account will need a seperate license key...
 

Edaemos

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jul 1, 2004
Messages
908
Zenythe said:
Yup as always each account will need a seperate license key...
Can you give us an indication which of the reported dates are accurate please, 15th of April or 15th of March?
 

Kelio

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 15, 2004
Messages
544
so can i buy it for 1 acc and then only use the graphic feature on the other 2 accs?
 

Edaemos

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jul 1, 2004
Messages
908
Kelio said:
so can i buy it for 1 acc and then only use the graphic feature on the other 2 accs?
Doubt it, as when you goto load up the account that isnt catacombs activated it will most likely give you a message and then refuse to go any further.
 

[GOA]Erivoss

[GOA] Official type person
Joined
Jan 6, 2004
Messages
430
Edaemos said:
Can you give us an indication which of the reported dates are accurate please, 15th of April or 15th of March?
not yet because the official release date hasn't been announced at this time. Most likely there will be 2 releases though, one for the standard languages (English, French and German) and then another release for the Spanish and Italian servers.

The dates mentioned on those different websites are just speculation from the shop owners themselves.
 

Adoctor

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 12, 2004
Messages
464
[GOA]Erivoss said:
The dates mentioned on those different websites are just speculation from the shop owners themselves.
the swines !
 

Dalmar-Hume

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
May 3, 2004
Messages
97
Edaemos said:
Doubt it, as when you goto load up the account that isnt catacombs activated it will most likely give you a message and then refuse to go any further.
pure speculation here but i reckon you will be able to as you can log into a SI account on a TOA install its just you cant enter the TOA areas
 

Chimaira

Part of the furniture
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
4,462
Dalmar-Hume said:
pure speculation here but i reckon you will be able to as you can log into a SI account on a TOA install its just you cant enter the TOA areas
nope. if you use cata client it will lock at loading screen saying you dont have permission..
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom