Business Phone Systems

ECA

I am a FH squatter
Anyone have a clue about these?

I've been given these as preliminary options but have no fucking clue about anything phone system related.
For a SMB office w/ ~10-15 phones and 3 lines.

Panasonic KX-NCP 500
NEC SV8100
Toshiba CIX 100

soze

I am a FH squatter
We do this and there are loads of options, if the Internet is good enough you can even get a DrayTek PBX with a SIP Line and use Generic IP Phones which is not too bad budget wise. Other than that we mainly use Avaya or Cisco so I have no first hand experience on the ones you have mentioned.

Hawkwind

FH is my second home
I work for a subsidiary of Panasonic so you can which system we use. The KX-NCP series works very well and we have ours over CISCO backbone worldwide. Including CISCO IP Communicator for laptops calls etc.

ECA

I am a FH squatter
@soze @Hawkwind any recommendations then? We're not limited to the three I mentioned above, they were just what someone came up with so far.

Or pros/cons of systems? I literally have no clue here, imagine some granny buying a PC and being asked whether she wants dual or triple channel ram, I'm in the same area of confusion :p

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
FH Subscriber
We've got Mitel at work, avoid.

Hawkwind

FH is my second home
I can check tomorrow at the office what our current system P/N are etc. I know the deskphone is the NT400 but there are newer models such as the KX-UTG200 which, is being installed at our new Dubai office building.

Regards Pros/Cons what features do you actually require? There are a ton of features that I have never personally used. Stuff I do use a lot:
  • multi call tie ins to conference people in to quick meetings
  • Short code dialing other worldwide office extensions.
  • Remote message system access