Misc Bit odd...

Access Denied

It was like that when I got here...
Joined
Jun 14, 2006
Messages
2,456
Anyone else having a strange issue with pages not loading fully on FF? By that I mean they will load properly but there will always be something still apparently loading, like something from Google or Twitter or Boostrapcdn whatever that is.

Not a site breaking issue, just a bit odd.
 

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
11,233
Can't say that I have amigo. Is it every page?
 

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
11,233
Forgot to ask, can you do Ctrl + Shift + K in Firefox. It will bring up the developer bits and bobs. You can then click "network" which will performance analyse the page loads.
 

Raven

Brrrrr!
Joined
Dec 27, 2003
Messages
37,968
Getting it on FH but nowhere else. Also getting a bit of input lag on FH too.
 

Access Denied

It was like that when I got here...
Joined
Jun 14, 2006
Messages
2,456
Yep, every page on FH but like Raven said, nowhere else. A bit to add. The thing that is still loading always says "Transferring data from syndication.google/twitter/etc.com

Did the Ctrl + Shift + K thing, and started a performance analysis. Just sits there saying please wait.
 

Moriath

I am a FH squatter
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
13,880
Yep, every page on FH but like Raven said, nowhere else. A bit to add. The thing that is still loading always says "Transferring data from syndication.google/twitter/etc.com

Did the Ctrl + Shift + K thing, and started a performance analysis. Just sits there saying please wait.
Pay ur sub we might be able to afford better servers ;)
 

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
11,233
Yep, every page on FH but like Raven said, nowhere else. A bit to add. The thing that is still loading always says "Transferring data from syndication.google/twitter/etc.com

Did the Ctrl + Shift + K thing, and started a performance analysis. Just sits there saying please wait.
Try opening it & reloading the page.
 

old.Osy

No longer scrounging, still a bastard.
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
2,257
I have a weird one totally unrelated to FH's server. We use a central proxy @ work, which accepts all and any connections i initiate, except for freddyshouse.com, always refusing :(.

Guest wifi is fine, home is fine, just that stubborn proxy appliance which won't let me get my dose.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom