4 man group setup [MID]

Mobius

Can't get enough of FH
Hi guys, me and 3 friends are starting daoc soon and are going to make a 4 man xp group. I've played for years, but not in the past few months, and 2 of my friends have played before up to level 45 or so. The other is a complete newbie.

Anyway I was just wondering about a group setup. I thought that a Healer, Shaman and 2 Warriors would be best, but 1 of my friends wants to play a Zerk. Would healer/shammy/warrior/zerk be a good setup? I haven't played with darkness rising etc so I don't know whats new. Anyone got any tips?

Cheers!

Ballard

Fledgling Freddie
If you want to XP then 2 Sm's, a shammy and a pac healer would be alot faster.

Thadius

Part of the furniture
Im guessing pac healer, shaman and sm would be the best way to go

Throw in another sm for fastness or a zerker if your friend really wants to play that

Mobius

Can't get enough of FH
Oh, they want to play tanks though, and since they are quite newbish I think tank would be simpler for the start.

Jimmae

One of Freddy's beloved
healer shammy warrior zerk should be fine
try and get celerity on healer to speed it up at higher levels though

Pirkel

Fledgling Freddie
Jimmae said:
healer shammy warrior zerk should be fine
try and get celerity on healer to speed it up at higher levels though

/agree

Couple of months ago we started on midgard with 6 people. We played Shaman, Pachealer, Aughealer, Zerker, Zerker, Skald... we flew through taskdungeons

Mobius

Can't get enough of FH
Thanks guys, we've settled on Healer, Shammy and 2x Warriors.

I've not played a seer much, apart from bot, so I don't know about the spec. What would you recommend for the Healer and Shaman? I guess the Warriors are 50 weapon (which weapon though?) 50 shield 28 parry, but for the seers I've no idea.

Thanks again :D

Himse

FH is my second home
Mobius said:
Thanks guys, we've settled on Healer, Shammy and 2x Warriors.