Winning?

O

old.TheFink

Help a noob out here.... it appears from the maps that Midguard are in a seriously strong position on Prydwen. Can they actually win? What happens if they capture all the forts and all the relics?

Just so I know what to expect

thanks

TheFink aka Kalum (Cleric) aka Taliesan (Sorcerer)

L

Lanceloc

No one realm ever wins, they just dominate!

X

Xtro

The screen goes black and the words GAME OVER appear. Then GOA send you a refund cheque and a copy of Shadowbane.

O

old.TheFink

LMAO.... okay I said I was a noob but I meant at this game only :p

I believe the money back and copy of Shadowbane... but a BLACK screen?!!! That is SOOO yesterday man ;)

O

old.Veritreus

Originally posted by TheFink
LMAO.... okay I said I was a noob but I meant at this game only :p

I believe the money back and copy of Shadowbane... but a BLACK screen?!!! That is SOOO yesterday man ;)

Yes, everyone knows that it actually just pretends you hit the windows key and crashes you back to your desktop... but I know better cos I lever mine off with a screwdriver each time I play! Haha, I have proof now Mythic! :D

S

SFXman

Nothing happens :)
But of course if all relics are held by one realm they will be stronger...
Also when we get the latest patches, the realm with most keeps gets access to the epic dungeon, Darkness Falls.

O

old.Kelmon

Unfortunately, Darkness Falls will be in patch 1.49, so we ain't getting that for months to come. Let's see how many more weeks they need to get 1.48 up and running, shall we?

I just hope they're do 1.49+1.50 and futher at that time. (Seeing as Mythic is pushing a update each two weeks, my guess will be 1.49-1.53.)

I just hope the patches don't 'stack', meaning each patch will take longer to translate than the previous one, so we'll get further and further behind. :/

L

Lanceloc

Originally posted by Kelmon