Help What games in the past year (or two) are worth playing?

opticle

Part of the furniture
So, I feel like I'm running out of games released that I actually want to play..

I'd really like to find a decent single player game to play through again. I guess I like FPS, RTS and Action games..

I'm playing a lot of Tribes as it's great when you're busy to pick up and play a few rounds and I used to love these kinds of shooters.. I might pick up BF3 as it's probably about time I gave it a go..

I played Skyrim and got bored (sorry) of the action - just not enough to it for me and a bit too clunky. Didn't stop me putting in XXX number of hours though :)

I gave up on Fallout for the same reasons really (sorry) - I just felt it was too slow and I don't have the time to play for 4 hours without a lot really happening or progressing..

I played Rage and I liked the action, but it felt like a tech demo. Deadspace I & II are sweet.

I started playing Arham City (on the PC, without a gamepad) and quickly started to feel like I need to use a gamepad to play it ? I just didn't quite know wtf was going on with the controls, the gadgets, and I quickly lost interest.

Starcraft II was cool, but after the campaign I'm not really sure I'll enjoy online play..

So.. I've been under a rock for a fair while, what else in the past few years is out there ? :)

Forgive my grammar, I'm feeling lazy.

Zenith.UK

Part of the furniture
Deus Ex: Human Revolution. One of the better single player games in recent years.
Portal 2. If you liked Portal, it's more of the same (which is a good thing IMO).
Mass Effect series. Great for the epic storyline. ME3 came out earlier this year.

Billargh

I am a FH squatter
Seconding what Zenith said, all great games. Maybe try LA Noire out? Oh and get a pad for Arkham City, awesome game.

opticle

Part of the furniture