toa hanging

Danhyr

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
132
just got toa...

installed fine... installed directx 9

loads up intro screen gets to connecting to service... then just hangs

any suggestions. apart from reinstall wehich i h ave done already

SI works fine

danhyr
 

Gahn

Resident Freddy
Joined
Jan 16, 2004
Messages
5,056
Erm

Danhyr said:
just got toa...

installed fine... installed directx 9

loads up intro screen gets to connecting to service... then just hangs

any suggestions. apart from reinstall wehich i h ave done already

SI works fine

danhyr
Stupid question .. did u activated it? :)
 

vng

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 29, 2004
Messages
17
If u work with a firewall, the camelot.exe file should be different.
And if its an appliaction aware firewall, it should be waiting for you to press the ok button if for example you use sygate firewall.

Just press Alt-Tab when you get that loading service screen and see whats 'behind' the game ;)
 

Vesania

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
262
vng said:
If u work with a firewall, the camelot.exe file should be different.
And if its an appliaction aware firewall, it should be waiting for you to press the ok button if for example you use sygate firewall.

Just press Alt-Tab when you get that loading service screen and see whats 'behind' the game ;)
My partner has this problem (though I don't)

It's activated, got his confirmation email.

Firewall issues dealt with.

Installed correctly.

Any other ideas?
 

Tir

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
93
Vesania said:
My partner has this problem (though I don't)

It's activated, got his confirmation email.

Firewall issues dealt with.

Installed correctly.

Any other ideas?
I got this for some reason as well, whilst SI worked fine.

I 'fixed' it by forcing it into windowed mode, then off it went no worries.
 

Vesania

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
262
Tir said:
I got this for some reason as well, whilst SI worked fine.

I 'fixed' it by forcing it into windowed mode, then off it went no worries.
How do you do that? He has Win 98 if that is any help.
 

Gorryk

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 26, 2004
Messages
162
I have this problem too... Tried forcing it into windows mode but no luck. My entire system hangs on connecting to service :( I activated it a few hours back, but my email I signed up with is no longer active so no idea if confirmation was sent. If anyone had this porblem and fixed it somehow, let us know :)

to force windowed mode, type windowed=1 in the user.dat file on the line right below the 'main' entry. The user.dat file is located in your toa directory
 

Gorryk

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 26, 2004
Messages
162
OK, I got this sorted finally. It seems my graphics driver was the problem. Upgraded to the latest nvidia drivers and I'm able to play :) Not nice having to download so much stuff on a 56k though really :(
 

plomien

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 7, 2004
Messages
319
Gorryk said:
OK, I got this sorted finally. It seems my graphics driver was the problem. Upgraded to the latest nvidia drivers and I'm able to play :) Not nice having to download so much stuff on a 56k though really :(
just a tip either get a mate to download the drivers or keep an eye out for pc magazines with the latest drivers on em they are normally around ;):cheers:
 

Gahn

Resident Freddy
Joined
Jan 16, 2004
Messages
5,056
Or

plomien said:
just a tip either get a mate to download the drivers or keep an eye out for pc magazines with the latest drivers on em they are normally around ;):cheers:
Grab an ADSL? ;)
 

Ning

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 2, 2004
Messages
489
I had the same problem. I solved it by installing the last driver for my video card .
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom