Phones Three PAYG

Lamp

Gold Star Holder!!
Does anyone use Three? Good signal strength? Data always reliable?

I'm thinking of moving from Giffgaff to Three.

mEhGnA.jpg

Overdriven

Dumpster Fire of The South
I don't use it, but I think the point of Luxembourg is tax evasion. Billy is spooked by seeing his parents having sex and norwegian women come 2nd to Brazilian.

Madmaxx

FH is my second home
I moved from Vodafone payg to three in sept, as calls kept breaking up from mobile to mobile or mobile to landline plus 3 was cheaper; seems pretty good so far. Called my mum from uni with a fine signal and the call cost pence rather than pounds.

Poag

m00?
I've been using 3 for 5 years or so. Good signal in towns/cities. Once you get out into the country a bit tho its sometimes a bit flaky. Example, outside my house i get 4-5 bars. Inside the house, 1-2. But i put this down to the building mostly....

However the CS is average and Indian.

Syri

FH is my second home
I've just moved away from 3. Rubbish customer service, and outside of major towns/cities, rubbish signal most of the time. You can literally go from 3 bars to none in the distance of a small street. I wouldn't recommend them unless you only really stay in towns or cities, and you don't mind not having reliable customer service if things go wrong.
Another thing that seems to have got a lot worse lately is the download speeds. I've noticed pages coming through much slower when I've been in London, yet their tech team say all is well, so I think they may have taken on too many subscribers with their cheap deals, but don't have the network capacity to handle them all at peak times.

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
FH Subscriber
Not had a problem with 3 ever and I've been with them for ages. Customer service is bog standard, i.e. you're going to talk to someone in India who might not understand a word you're saying.