The story

Alkazaa

Fledgling Freddie
Hi there. This is my first attempt of writing a story. The beginning was actually written a few months ago but I never got around to continuing it until now. Please give your opinions on what was good and what was bad.

The hour was late, the moon was up and a cold wind was blowing. It was one of the very last days of the fall, promising more cold as the winter grew. It was the kind of night when most people huddle up in front of the fire with some heated spiced wine and a good story.
The only sounds heard in the great forest, known as skona ravine, was the sounds of the nocturnal inhabitants of the forest waking up and preparing for the everlasting hunt for food. A badger was making her way trough the brush, looking for something to bring home to her little ones. As she was carefully making her way, following her keen senses towards some unknown goal she suddenly stopped in her tracks. She tilted her head, listening into the wind. There came a sound as of someone running headlong trough the forest, careless of what may be in front of them. The sound was of someone, or something, running for their life! The little badger scurried away as fast as she could and vanished in a hole in the ground under a fallen tree.