starting at EU servers

spajdr

Fledgling Freddie
Hello guys, im new to DAoC, what server have most players? probably some classic type, thanks :)

Everz

FH is my second home
spajdr said:
Hello guys, im new to DAoC, what server have most players? probably some classic type, thanks :)
if you want classic, go to US m8 :/

spajdr

Fledgling Freddie
Eversmallx said:
if you want classic, go to US m8 :/

Maybe later, cause i subscribed for EU :) what are biggest population servers on EU? i dont need much, could be small but friendly community :)

Alan

Fledgling Freddie
spajdr said:

There are two classic servers in the Euro farm.

Sailsbury : German speaking
Glastonbury : English speaking

The friday news last week hinted that the English speaking one would be absorbed by the German one soon, in this case it wouldnt matter which one you start on (although Sailsbury has around 1,000 players currently online - so would be the better place to start if you can read/speak german)

spajdr

Fledgling Freddie
Only english or czech or polish, but i guess germans can speak english too hehe :p that absorb would be cool, hope that game will not die soon.

chretien

Fledgling Freddie
If you want to play in English and don't care if it's not a classic server, the English cluster is Excalibur/Prydwen. If you just want to roll on the biggest Euro server and don't care about language or ruleset, then you want Avalon which is in German (normal rules).

Rub

One of Freddy's beloved
why u want to go to classic server? u miss a big part of the game then tbh m8

spajdr

Fledgling Freddie
Im not sure what im missing, but i prefer doing just quests and PvE fights with people, PVP and siege is last on my wish list :)

Twoeye

Can't get enough of FH
u can do alot of PVE on cluster m8...imo classic is way to dead atm.....but thats my opinion :flame:

Alan

Fledgling Freddie
spajdr said: