Starting a Berserker! HELP.

radiovulture

Fledgling Freddie
Ok look, i've never played this game before. I'm making a berserker, on Morgan Le Fey. Now, im trying to find a good template for pve mostly. I started a Troll with 115 str, 70 con, 40 dex, 40 quick. From what i've read, 50/leftaxe, 48/axe, 32/parry seems like the most logical. Simply because it will reduce the amount of lost points after my character is maxed out. Please respond, im a newb.

radiovulture

Fledgling Freddie
I asked for advice making a berserker, not redirection. thanks.

Fana

Fledgling Freddie
Can still give him a few pointers no? :)

I would go 50 axe, 50 left axe, 28 parry, since parry wont be of that much use in rvr/pvp later on, if you plan to run in groups at least. For exping i would keep axe and leftaxe at level -1 and put rest of the points into parry until 28 parry, then just keep raising axe/leftaxe until 50.

Gamah

Banned
Well you know Euro servers run a few patches behind US servers right? so specs might be different for a class depending on the lastest changes to the game.

Anyway my zerker was specd 50 LA 50 Hammer rest parry. Hammer styles have a great behind snare style which is great to snare your target thats fleeing then give him some love.

radiovulture

Fledgling Freddie
ah, sorry, one more question. What would be Midgards most Offensive hand to hand character?

Fana

Fledgling Freddie
Mmm yes, hammer is probably the superior choise.

radiovulture

Fledgling Freddie
well fuck, whats a decent pve savage template? I was looking mainly at zerkers

Gamah

Banned
radiovulture said:
well fuck, whats a decent pve savage template? I was looking mainly at zerkers

Can't help you on that know nothing about savages, im sure someone will though :|

Bahumat

FH is my second home
If your trying to make a savage template, you wont need any dex so that will make a template so much easier to make.

Ballard

Fledgling Freddie
Gamah said:
Probably a savage.