Sharing POP3 E-mail

Turamber

Part of the furniture
I'm not a techie and computers make me nervous... but I need your help gentlemen please.

We have recently subscribed to a POP3 e-mail service and with great rejoicing set-up Windows Live Mail to download and send e-mails. However we want to share the service and inbox and outbox across multiple computers.

When setting up Windows Live Mail on an additional PC the system downloaded e-mails still in the POP3 box on the server (although not all that have been received to date, indicating it clears down at some point). However no sent e-mails have been retained and the second PC has no history of e-mails sent.

What is the simplest solution to our conundrum? Is there a way to keep all installations of Windows Live Mail constantly updated with e-mails in and out, or is this not happening?

Many thanks...

Turamber

Part of the furniture
Would need to switch to a different hosting service, but yes there is that.

dysfunction

FH is my second home
I have seen this which you could try:

When setting up my WLM on two new Vista computers, I used the following procedure:

1. Create a WLM ID with an "@live.com" ID.
2. Create a Hotmail account using the above "@live.com" ID.
3. Forward email from all external accounts (Cox, Gmail, etc) to the "@live.com" ID address.
4. WLM Email stays synced on both computers and the Hotmail account!

Every time you send/receive on WLM, it will sync the Hotmail account. Then, when you send/receive on another computer, that computer will also sync to the Hotmail account. You can do this on as many computers as you like.

caLLous

I am a FH squatter
FH Subscriber
What do you mean by "POP3 e-mail service"? Are you sure IMAP isn't an option?

soze

I am a FH squatter