servers down

Laws

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
58
Looks like they have gone boom webby and Login server down
 

Laws

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
58
UK here and exactly the same no GOA website or Game Login
 

Aggi

Regular Freddie
Joined
Oct 22, 2006
Messages
18
Cant login either... even tried to bypass - but cannot connect to any server atm.... :(((
 

lpep

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 9, 2004
Messages
1,063
from uk. getting nothing here.. great way to start the weekend
 

jiqnox

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jul 6, 2004
Messages
323
sweden here hmm arent we all with problem on the same atlantic link ? this happened before to
 

Influenza

Part of the furniture
Joined
Jan 23, 2004
Messages
1,483
From the UK and the pingplot is stopping after the london opentransit link.
 

lpep

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 9, 2004
Messages
1,063
but some people in uk are online and not having issues .....
 

Wholdar

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 4, 2004
Messages
323
It all depends on which ISP your ISP is using, so to speak, or rather, how they connect to France Telecom (OpenTransit).

Right now AT LEAST the global carrier Level3 has problems talking to France Telecom. Level3 is for example the (or one of) global carriers (ISP of the ISP) of Bredbandsbolaget (swedish isp).

There could be more carriers that has trouble reaching opentransit-networks right now, but from my quick little survey it seems that the common thing right now with those having problem is that their ISP goes through Level3 to reach Opentransit.

You can easily see if you're ISP uses level3 on the way to opentransit by using the command "tracert 193.252.123.21" in a command-window. 193.252.123.21 is the IP of the patch-server.

If there some along the route says "level3" - you're right now f*cked.
Example:

1 <10 ms 1 ms <10 ms glimmer.graystone.se [192.168.122.3]
2 20 ms 17 ms 18 ms ua-83-227-188-193.cust.bredbandsbolaget.se [83.227.188.193]
3 20 ms 19 ms 18 ms port-channel3.dr2.sto44.se.bredband.com [195.54.118.217]
4 19 ms 20 ms 19 ms vlan2.dr1.sto44.se.bredband.com [195.54.116.109]
5 19 ms 19 ms 18 ms port-channel14.cr1.sto3.se.bredband.com [195.54.116.113]
6 19 ms 20 ms 20 ms ge8-0-0.cr2.sto2.se.bredband.com [195.54.123.41]
7 21 ms 20 ms 20 ms ge6-0-0.cr1.sto1.se.bredband.com [195.54.123.162]
8 20 ms 19 ms 19 ms ge4-0-0.br3.sto1.se.bredband.com [195.54.123.113]
9 20 ms 19 ms 19 ms 213.242.110.149
10 19 ms 20 ms 22 ms ge-0-0-0.mp2.Stockholm1.Level3.net [4.68.96.225]
11 63 ms 63 ms 62 ms ae-1-0.bbr1.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [212.187.128.30]
12 63 ms 62 ms 63 ms ae-2-52.edge2.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [4.68.118.46]
13 65 ms 63 ms 62 ms FT-Level3.Level3.net [212.73.240.186]
14 * * *

.. and then it stops.

/j
 

Wholdar

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 4, 2004
Messages
323
in UK and i cant get in both game or goa site

souvlaki

As I said.. which country you're in matters NOT. It's all about your ISP.

If your ISP uses Level3 on the way to OpenTransit - you cannot reach goa (or their servers) right now.

/j
 

fere

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
112
argh.. i'm f**ked then :p

not the end of the world, plenty to do :D
:)
 

Ctuchik

FH is my second home
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
10,450
It all depends on which ISP your ISP is using, so to speak, or rather, how they connect to France Telecom (OpenTransit).

Right now AT LEAST the global carrier Level3 has problems talking to France Telecom. Level3 is for example the (or one of) global carriers (ISP of the ISP) of Bredbandsbolaget (swedish isp).

There could be more carriers that has trouble reaching opentransit-networks right now, but from my quick little survey it seems that the common thing right now with those having problem is that their ISP goes through Level3 to reach Opentransit.

You can easily see if you're ISP uses level3 on the way to opentransit by using the command "tracert 193.252.123.21" in a command-window. 193.252.123.21 is the IP of the patch-server.

If there some along the route says "level3" - you're right now f*cked.
Example:

1 <10 ms 1 ms <10 ms glimmer.graystone.se [192.168.122.3]
2 20 ms 17 ms 18 ms ua-83-227-188-193.cust.bredbandsbolaget.se [83.227.188.193]
3 20 ms 19 ms 18 ms port-channel3.dr2.sto44.se.bredband.com [195.54.118.217]
4 19 ms 20 ms 19 ms vlan2.dr1.sto44.se.bredband.com [195.54.116.109]
5 19 ms 19 ms 18 ms port-channel14.cr1.sto3.se.bredband.com [195.54.116.113]
6 19 ms 20 ms 20 ms ge8-0-0.cr2.sto2.se.bredband.com [195.54.123.41]
7 21 ms 20 ms 20 ms ge6-0-0.cr1.sto1.se.bredband.com [195.54.123.162]
8 20 ms 19 ms 19 ms ge4-0-0.br3.sto1.se.bredband.com [195.54.123.113]
9 20 ms 19 ms 19 ms 213.242.110.149
10 19 ms 20 ms 22 ms ge-0-0-0.mp2.Stockholm1.Level3.net [4.68.96.225]
11 63 ms 63 ms 62 ms ae-1-0.bbr1.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [212.187.128.30]
12 63 ms 62 ms 63 ms ae-2-52.edge2.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [4.68.118.46]
13 65 ms 63 ms 62 ms FT-Level3.Level3.net [212.73.240.186]
14 * * *

.. and then it stops.

/j


telia got problems to.


/edit: so for once the OT haters are wrong, WRONG i tell ye :)
 

jiqnox

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jul 6, 2004
Messages
323
o well ill log in to us instead then :)

Nerf they are updating servers
 

Leahc

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
116
so for once the OT haters are wrong, WRONG i tell ye :)

Are you sure?

Rute spores til 193.252.123.21 over et maksimum af 30 hop
1 <10 ms <10 ms <10 ms 10.226.2.1
2 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 10.0.0.1
3 8 ms 11 ms 10 ms *
4 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms *
5 11 ms 11 ms 11 ms 212.242.6.13
6 16 ms 16 ms 16 ms ge-1-0-0.mcr1-soex.ip.cybercity.dk [212.242.6.17
]
7 16 ms 16 ms 16 ms ge-0-0-0.br1-soex.ip.cybercity.dk [212.242.6.30]
8 16 ms 16 ms 16 ms te1-3.ar3.CPH1.gblx.net [64.215.27.125]
9 28 ms 27 ms 27 ms opentransit-1.ar3.AMS2.gblx.net [64.208.110.2]
10 * * * Anmodning fik timeout.
11 32 ms 31 ms 31 ms pos0-11-4-0.ffttr1.FrankfurtAmMain.opentransit.n
et [193.251.132.73]
12 * * * stops here

Dosent this say that it is inside OT it stops?
 

thergador

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Apr 20, 2006
Messages
1,216
1 <10 ms 1 ms <10 ms glimmer.graystone.se [192.168.122.3]
2 20 ms 17 ms 18 ms ua-83-227-188-193.cust.bredbandsbolaget.se [83.227.188.193]
3 20 ms 19 ms 18 ms port-channel3.dr2.sto44.se.bredband.com [195.54.118.217]
4 19 ms 20 ms 19 ms vlan2.dr1.sto44.se.bredband.com [195.54.116.109]
5 19 ms 19 ms 18 ms port-channel14.cr1.sto3.se.bredband.com [195.54.116.113]
6 19 ms 20 ms 20 ms ge8-0-0.cr2.sto2.se.bredband.com [195.54.123.41]
7 21 ms 20 ms 20 ms ge6-0-0.cr1.sto1.se.bredband.com [195.54.123.162]
8 20 ms 19 ms 19 ms ge4-0-0.br3.sto1.se.bredband.com [195.54.123.113]
9 20 ms 19 ms 19 ms 213.242.110.149
10 19 ms 20 ms 22 ms ge-0-0-0.mp2.Stockholm1.Level3.net [4.68.96.225]
11 63 ms 63 ms 62 ms ae-1-0.bbr1.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [212.187.128.30]
12 63 ms 62 ms 63 ms ae-2-52.edge2.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [4.68.118.46]
13 65 ms 63 ms 62 ms FT-Level3.Level3.net [212.73.240.186]
14 * * *

.. and then it stops.

/j

check your pms m8
 

Wholdar

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 4, 2004
Messages
323
quite
it sure does.

Well, doesnt take the possible blame away from OT in any way. =) In your case it stops one hop into their backbone. That actually pretty much states that it is an OT-problem, since they can't get it further into their own network. =)

/j
 

Ctuchik

FH is my second home
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
10,450
Well, doesnt take the possible blame away from OT in any way. =) In your case it stops one hop into their backbone. That actually pretty much states that it is an OT-problem, since they can't get it further into their own network. =)

/j


actually, in my case it stopped before i got into OT. but it seems to be fixed now so i dont care anymore :)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom