Rant Roundabout retards .... or is it me?

old.user4556

Has a sexy sister. I am also a Bodhi wannabee.
Gents,

In the past 4 or 5 years, I've noticed a really bad habit / situation that's I've started to see a lot of, and that's the general public's complete lack of knowledge on how to handle roundabouts. I've been driving for about 13 years and I'd never seen this until 4 or so years ago.

My understanding on roundabouts is thus: YOU FUCKING GIVE WAY TO TRAFFIC FROM THE RIGHT. Allow me to illustrate with two roundabouts that I drive on regularly.

The red line is me approaching the roundabout to take the motorway. The single lane opens up into two lanes depending on which exit you are taking on the roundabout. Since I am going past the 12 o'clock position (and as indicated in the sign approaching the roundabout...), I take the right lane of the two and move onto the roundabout. The blue arrows indicate traffic also entering the roundabout (again, two lanes depending on which exit you want). When I reach the green dot on my red arrow, the car as indicated by the top blue arrow seems to think they can just move out beside me onto the roundabout and "match" my position all the way round leading to a conflict for the exit usually resulting in a lot of beeping horns, flashing lights and V signs. This isn't now and again, this is almost every single fucking day.

Worse still, the lanes that I approach the roundabout in (the start of my red arrow) are both appropriate for "straight on" as indicated by the two white arrows as there are two lanes on the opposite side of the junction. Again, the blue arrowed cars completely ignore this and simply cut infront of the cars on the roundabout. If I was to go straight over to take the white line exit, I'd certainly crash into the blue arrowed car.

roundabout1.jpg

Here is another example:

Untitled-1.jpg