Roll Call

X

xane

Okay, lets hear from those eagerly awaiting NWN.

State your RPG experience, what you expect from NWN and how you will be playing it (single-player, multi-player, DM, designer, server, etc, etc).

Me: I started playing RPGs back in the early 1980s, mainly with D&D, AD&D, Traveller, GURPS, Cthulu, etc. Through the 80s I played regularly at games clubs and with a group down in Southampton, I went to a few conventions (Games Day and Games Fair), by 1990 it kind of fizzled out and I moved onto CRPGs, but I kept my interest up ever since, recently it's been difficult with a young family.

I still have a few scenarios on paper and in my head for NWN design, I may even try to create my own server. I'll definitely try the single player, but, like BG I'll probaly never finish it, the multi-player is my real interest. I'd also like to have a go at converting some of the classic AD&D scenarios, like Temple of Elemental Evil, Desert of Desolation, and the "UK" series of games ("Gauntlet", etc).

With enough interest, and with an anticipated BW NWN server, we could even get a regular meeting going for the game, it'll be nice to have a totally virtual RPG session for a change !

Preview at Gamespy

T

Testin da Cable

woo Cama, very impressive!

for myself, I started out with some D&D in the early 90s. I got severely hooked on it, but sadly the little group I was in never got very far. Soon after this I went virtual, playing all kinds of different games on my ickle c64, most notably the "Bard's Tale" series. Later, on my Amiga I also played RPGs with the "Dungeon Master" series springing to mind.

I expect NWN to blow DS totally out of the water, it being a class above DS [imo] in depth and scale. Even were they to par out I'll still be getting involved.

I'd like to join the potential 'little band' of merrymakers if you'll have me. Onward!!

S

Sar