Predictions for RvR/PvP in WAR

Zede

Part of the furniture
Us lot here are have a unique insight into the wonderful workings of what is Mythic Entertainment !

I have often wondered why things are the way they are, for instance in 1.72, the TWF stacking patch. Was this simply a case of " oh sorry we forget to test that" ( a feature which ANY random fg of even total noobs could have figured out in minutes) or was it ON PURPOSE.

Mythic with DoaC seem to have a habit going back years in accidentily on purpose making things OP ( ie things that get strangly fixed few patches down the line that are so glaringly obvious they should ever have been there)

So, with this in mind - WAR will have :-

1) A stupidly overpowered class that can own every other class in RvR

2) A class that nobody wants to group with in RvR

3) In your face world/texture bugs that make you wonder how they missed it

4) One side is so obviously better than the other, you outnumber them 2/1.

Obviously, the above is taken from DaoC, but could quite easily be from WoW,Star Wars,what ever.

Imho....when Beta testing arrives - give ALL DaoC players a beta account. ( who better to test a new mythic game with rvr in ?) WE can sort out this game and make it good -and give mythic an earful if they resort to the same ole shit in the points listed above !

Tilda

Last time I played WAR (smirk :D) it was pretty ballanced.

crispy

Can't get enough of FH
Arent they already planning on doing this? Or at least giving daoc players some kind of extra chance of getting in beta? Also think if you preorder the game you'll get beta access...

Confirm please :D

ST^

Can't get enough of FH
Zede said:
Imho....when Beta testing arrives - give ALL DaoC players a beta account. ( who better to test a new mythic game with rvr in ?) WE can sort out this game and make it good -and give mythic an earful if they resort to the same ole shit in the points listed above !