PHP+MYSQL Help

Penguin

Fledgling Freddie
Hey Folks,

I'm setting up a news system on my website using php and mysql and it's proving rather tricky, i'm hoping someone out there can help me ;)

Basically the user logs into a password protected page which contains a form with sevral fields for the user to fill in (Title, Date, Content, that kind of thing)

I'm rather new to PHP but after reading a gazillion tutorials and guides especially on PHP with MYSQL i came up with this:

Code:
   <form method="post" action="newsprocess.php" method="post">
    <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" name="memeberparent" >
    <tr><td bgcolor="#000000">
    <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="10">
    <tr bgcolor="#708090">
    <td bgcolor="#708090"><font face="verdana" size="2"><center>Title:</center></font></td>
 <td bgcolor="#708090"><font face="verdana" size="2"><input type="text" wrap="physical" name="title"></font></td>
    </tr>
    <tr bgcolor="#708090">
    <td bgcolor="#708090"><font face="verdana" size="2"><center>Time:</center></font></td>
    <td bgcolor="#708090"><font face="verdana" size="2"><input type="text" wrap="physical" name="datetime">
    <!-- PHP Time/Date -->
    <?php
    print date("l M dS, Y, H:i:s")
    ?></font></td>
    </tr>
    <tr bgcolor="#708090">
    <td bgcolor="#708090"><font face="verdana" size="2">Content:</center></font></td>
    <td bgcolor="#708090"><font face="verdana" size="2">
    <textarea rows="20" cols="60" wrap="physical" name="content">
    Enter News Here
    </textarea></center></font></td>
    </tr>
    <tr  bgcolor="#708090">
    <td bgcolor="#708090"><font face="verdana" size="2"><center>Submit:</center></font></td>
    <td bgcolor="#708090"><font face="verdana" size="2"><center>
    <input type="submit" value="Submit News"></form></center></font></td></tr></table>
    </center>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table> 
    <br><br><br><br>
    </td>
    </tr>