Parkour

Wazzerphuk

FH is my second home
Why are people that free run generally repulsive looking?

Some good shots there, there's plenty of scope with this sport/activity for creative freedom, would probably be good if you managed to work closely with them, creating an overall aesthetic, rather than just shooting what they do (by this I mean taking in large consideration of geometric and person positioning to create striking images).

Dunno how many films it's featured in now, but District 13 is a particularly fun film :)

BennyBoy

Regular Freddie
I've been shooting with them for about 18 months and will be heading over to Lisses (birthplace of parkour) this summer as I try get a more rounded view of them and their lives.

The Urban Motion - A journey set on my flickr page has a much more rounded view than just the spectacular stuff, I prefer many of the photos in there. Urban Motion - A Journey - a photoset on Flickr

So far I've had one of the photos displayed at Tate Britain, another about to be published in an art book, an article in JPG magazine, and stuff in papers like the Times and Guardian - my end goal is to get a book published.

Cheers for your thoughts.

Wazzerphuk

FH is my second home
Good luck with the book: I can imagine it could do very well with the right balance of content and visual style.

Mazling

Can't get enough of FH
Turning cities into one huge (and vertical) playground has fascinated me since I first learned of parkour/freerunning - nice photos ;-)

Trem

Not as old as he claims to be!
Benneh!

How you doing you old cow?

BennyBoy

Regular Freddie
Hiya Trem, I'm not bad man.

@brooky yeah it's in Leeds, near the Merrion centre (top end near the uni) - they've ripped it out now and replaced it with some stairs.

Sparx

Cheeky Fucknugget
What equipment you using? lens etc?