Pally Spec

klasa

Loyal Freddie
As a total n00b in albion I have to ask a perhaps somewhat stupid question.

If I roll a Pally, what should the endspec should I have if I plan to rvr and have a viable group spec.

Demon2k3

One of Freddy's beloved
for Rvr i would say 2h is the best group spec.

34 weapon 50 2h 44-46 chants 7 shield and rest parry works well, good dmg output for a assist train and go battlemaster ml path got bodyguard.

That should allow you to have a decent group group chance.

Mufasa

Fledgling Freddie
Demon2k3 said:
for Rvr i would say 2h is the best group spec.

34 weapon 50 2h 44-46 chants 7 shield and rest parry works well, good dmg output for a assist train and go battlemaster ml path got bodyguard.

That should allow you to have a decent group group chance.

I'm no expert but would think warlord for a 2h'r would be better as a BG in the assist train can't be too much use :) and if you'r just gunna BG ppl you might aswell be s/s spec (just my 2 cents) :)

Demon2k3

One of Freddy's beloved
Mufasa said:
I'm no expert but would think warlord for a 2h'r would be better as a BG in the assist train can't be too much use :) and if you'r just gunna BG ppl you might aswell be s/s spec (just my 2 cents) :)

The reason you go battlemaster for 2h if you want group is that you can play 2 roles. either be a bg bot, or be dmg dealer in a melee assist train.

And warlord don't have as much group abilitys as a battlemaster either. For solo yah warlord is better, but not for groups.

Arethir

Fledgling Freddie
Well, unless you're planning on playing only in RvR tank groups, you'll find s/s to be alot more usefull than 2h.

I find 48 chants, 42 shield, 39 slash and 13 parry to be a very decent spec.

bigchief

Fledgling Freddie
mines 50shield 48chants 29slash rest parry

always has been, perhaps always will be. For solo its great fun (mob5 too :p), for group rvr its nice having a bg'er that people can't hit ;o

leviathane

Part of the furniture