Old Player

R

Raistlin

Dear All,

I used to play DAOC, untill about a year and a half ago i quit... this was when ToA came out because... well i really didnt get along with that expansion and nobody seemed up for much else but that.

Now i started playing WoW recently, which is a bit of fun, but i dont think it is as good as DAOC was... I remember having such fun! I leveld a sorcerer to 50, then a runemaster, then a healer, the game was great but the new patches etc just did ruin it for me a little bit.

Anyway... I have been looking at daoc again recently and I was wondering if it has changed much, i see they have made the dungeons instances... but thats all i really know...

I just have a few questions...

Is it still such a bloddy pain to get to level 50? is ToA better now or is ther a NO ToA Server? like in the US. Are the EU servers still quite active?

Also... i dont have an account anymore... with the /level 20 command will there be nobody for me to play with during my first 20 levels?

Anyway, the game WAS great and looking at it now brings back good old memorys of DAOC, so just wondering if you can convince me to come back...?

Also does anybody know if the "Red Guard" Guild is still around (Mid, Excal) :) i used to be a GM for them with Mikhail.

Many thanks!!

Ex Player

bottler

Fledgling Freddie
classic server open 7 or 8 dec wich means buffbots have a limit buff range no /level 20 no toa :)

The Normals servers just suck hard. no low level groups, buffbots, toa etc..

R

Raistlin

BEAUTIFUL!!!

Cant Wait... CDs on order now haha :)

Perfect solution!!!

What updates do i need for clasi server?

Catacombs?

Edit: Typos

Heta

Fledgling Freddie
bottler said:
classic server open 7 or 8 dec wich means buffbots have a limit buff range no /level 20 no toa :)

7 or 8 dec gonna be like end of july for cluster?

and...

ToA>Classic

if you are getting a new account. for the love of god! go US servers

Cirandi

One of Freddy's beloved
Raistlin said: