Okay, so they are changing the passwords - fine... but

L

longshot

Isn't it possible for the hackers intercept the thousands of unencrypted e-mails that are about to be sent out?

I'm no expert on computer security, but I keep hearing over and over that you should never e-mail your credit card information since it's an insecure media... and wouldn't the same apply to game passwords?

Wouldn't it be better to force people to reactive their account over a secure webpage?

And what about those who have changed their e-mail address since then?

Oh well... one thing is for sure - it's gonna take more than 24 hours... we know how GOA operates by now.

C

cHodAX

Originally posted by longshot

And what about those who have changed their e-mail address since then?

I will be blunt. They are FUCKED, they will have to try contact GOA when Rightnow comes back up and then wait a week for GOA to work through the backlog. Of course you won't be refunded for all the downtime even though this problem is 100% GOA's fault according to Mythic.

S

svartmetall

Re: Re: Okay, so they are changing the passwords - fine... but

Originally posted by old.cHodAX
Of course you won't be refunded for all the downtime even though this problem is 100% GOA's fault according to Mythic.
Have you got any linkage to where Mythic say that?

A

acei

I will be blunt. They are FUCKED, they will have to try contact GOA when Rightnow comes back up and then wait a week for GOA to work through the backlog. Of course you won't be refunded for all the downtime even though this problem is 100% GOA's fault according to Mythic.
The refund is likely to be in gametime which is adequete imo and will probably be 1 day free or something like that.

C

cHodAX

Re: Re: Re: Okay, so they are changing the passwords - fine... but

Originally posted by acei
The refund is likely to be in gametime which is adequete imo and will probably be 1 day free or something like that.