Need help! frokm anyone who knows about cars!

Cerb

I am a FH squatter
Right ill just start by sayin im new to driving and am a learner -.-......so lasnite i was driving and stoped at some lights but realised i had pulled up too close to see the lights so i checked my mirror...saw nothing and reversed a bit......CRASH...i hear the bang and imediatly as ya do i panic......this scumbag hops out of his car an so do i an he starts shoutin bout how his car is fucked......hes driving what he claims to be a honda civic vtec...im not surebout much of the details of the car as i was in shock an didnt take his reg or insurance details (yes i know that was stupid but like i said i was in shock) i do remeber that it was a civic sal;oon and was done up a bit...i also had 2 girls in the car with me who know this guy from around and tell me hes younger than me...definatly a learner aswell and that the guy with him is a pikey......so we pull round the corner and he takes a look and says the bonnet has been pushed back on one side....which i can see it has but i hasnt been bent....he tells me that with a vtec it gona need a whole new bonnet...he lifts the bonnet an tells me the radiator is loose...at thiis stage im startin to think this guys a bit dodgy but i did hit him so im feelin bad....we didnt calls the cops cuz i thoght it would get insurance involved and i didnt want my premium through the roof and he seemed cool with that so he tells me he has a mate whos a mechanic and hell get the parts an give me a ring in the mornin.....so he does an tells me its gona cost 800....now i reckon hes tryin 2 scam me but as i know nothin bout cars an need help....anyone care to shine some light on the subject 4 me please?

Dreamor

Can't get enough of FH