Motivation...how do you guys do it?

M

mince

Been playing the game for well over a year and still haven't reached the illusive 50 not that im all that bothered but it would be nice to get at least one char up there. Problem im finding now is im 1 bub from 47 and still finding groups hard to get. As a consequence I started playing with a few alts and am totally hooked on my paladin so much so that i'd rather play him than my minstrel. How did you high level dudes peservere through those final few levels? I've set myself a target of a bubble per day which should get me to 50 sometime next month but i find soloing with a minstrel a bit hit and miss and can often come away with less xp than I started with. Usually try to find a group in Avalon or DF but the need for a minstrel seems to be low at the moment (either that or word has spread that I'm crap and nobody wants me :D ).

D

Diddyman

The trick in getting to 50 is to choose a Paladin to start with ;)

[Just don't choose a 2H one like I initially did :) ]

Diddy

S

sru

Originally posted by mince
Been playing the game for well over a year and still haven't reached the illusive 50 not that im all that bothered but it would be nice to get at least one char up there. Problem im finding now is im 1 bub from 47 and still finding groups hard to get. As a consequence I started playing with a few alts and am totally hooked on my paladin so much so that i'd rather play him than my minstrel. How did you high level dudes peservere through those final few levels?

<smile> I can only go my my experience.

Sru, my first 50 was easy. Pre-DF days etc. Was good fun and some very special people around made time fly. Still remember his training very fondly - even Trees! My best ever DaoC moments were with him.