Morrowwind or Neverwinter Nights?

1tchy trigger

I'm new to the RPG's - have never really got into them in the past but these two seem to be getting people excited - so which should I go and buy this weekend?

I

ImLestat

Well, both are good Rpg's in my opinion. I played Morrowind some prior to the release of NWN. Then I shelfed it, and is now playing it almost non-stop, with a few pauses now and then, to log into Daoc. ;)

Don't get me wrong though, Morrowind seems great. I will probably return to it later some time, when I've played NWN so much I'm sick of it. :)

B

Bodzilla

Morrowind is singleplayer, NWN has single and multi.
Multiplayer games generally last a lot longer, and are more fun :)

S

SFXman

But MMORPG's are even better and have an even longer life-span :)

M

Mousey

NWN is simply awesome... and Morrowind is amazing... so have ditched DAOC for the time being but will no doubt return when the nights grow long.

S

SFXman

/emote tries to get himself to retrieve the game off a friend, still having 3 empty CDs lying around.

1tchy trigger

Aaaargh! This isn't helping ... its going to be one of t'other ... I can't buy both because I have to work for a living!!

O

old.Cordain

Read some reviews and decide. I bet GameSpy etc. have something about the games online, free of charge.

M

Mexlin

i prefer NWN's but morrowind was great - still NWN has multiplayer ;)

(oh and hi! First post here from me ;))

S

skerit XP

Originally posted by SFXman
But MMORPG's are even better and have an even longer life-span :)

Yea, but t hey mostly have no story at all, any word on when there are actually gonna be events???

oh, and you did not get this fromm me but euhm... buy one game, download the other :)
better yet, buy the one with multiplayer (they mostly need a cd key and stuff) and download the singleplayer one.... oh well, you didn't got it from me! :D

S

SFXman