morrowind on Xbox

P

plightstar

Bought myself morrowind for Xbox, expecting a poor game, as many reviews said, but they were all wrong.

I started playing at aroung 11:00am and I didn't get off till pat midnight, I was totally engrossed, I only stopped because my stomach was grumbling, because it was hungry.

Okay so the graphics, aren't great and the loading times are long enough to make a cup of tea. At the moment, im exploring the island, and now am level 10, with powerful spells, and wepons, mainly which kincked from vaults, also i'm on a cause to end slavery, which is great.

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!

S

Sar

Originally posted by plightstar
Okay so the graphics, aren't great

Well they must've butchered em for the X-Box, because the graphics on the PC version are beautiful.

P

plightstar

Well its not so much the graphics, but the near distant fog.

On some bits, especially in Molag Mar, and the Red mountain region, the fog is as close as it was in Turok for the N64

S

shabazz

wasn't the pc version like this too?

(sure the mountain was if i remeber)

S

Sar

There is fog on the PC version, but you can chuck the viewdistance waaay back on it.

B

bodhi

Originally posted by plightstar
Bought myself morrowind for Xbox, expecting a poor game, as many reviews said, but they were all wrong.

I started playing at aroung 11:00am and I didn't get off till pat midnight, I was totally engrossed, I only stopped because my stomach was grumbling, because it was hungry.

Okay so the graphics, aren't great and the loading times are long enough to make a cup of tea. At the moment, im exploring the island, and now am level 10, with powerful spells, and wepons, mainly which kincked from vaults, also i'm on a cause to end slavery, which is great.

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!

I am quite willing to wager that it's shit.

W

wolfeeh

Grrr

i was going to get it on xbox because it did really well in reviews, and what i've seen of it is good too....

but £32.99 for xbox version....