Media Tab

leggy

Probably Scottish
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
3,838
... is NOT safe for work. After clicking the MEDIA drop down, I was just presented with a massive pair of tits while at my desk and surrounded by work colleagues :)

I should have bloody known better that the only 'media' here would involve flanges, boobs and cars.
 

Raven

Brrrrr!
Joined
Dec 27, 2003
Messages
37,793
Yarp, not exactly work friendly. Perhaps move the muff to a sub menu or something?

Edit, seems to have gone now!
 
Last edited:

Hawkwind

I am a FH squatter
FH Subscriber
Joined
Jul 5, 2004
Messages
7,178
yep got me as well this morning, luckily no was around in my office at the time.
 

Aoami

I am a FH squatter
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
8,904
I did raise this in the feedback forum yesterday
 

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
11,210

Edmond

Is now wearing thermals.....Brrrrr
Moderator
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
11,331
To get to the boobs, you have to hit public>nsfw>boobs, i dont see how they just 'popped up' with out going through the sub menu's first. Also there was another folder called 'special stuff' which now has gone, i did check with @Deebs what was allowed there and said i could post anything....so i did ;)
 

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
11,210
To get to the boobs, you have to hit public>nsfw>boobs, i dont see how they just 'popped up' with out going through the sub menu's first. Also there was another folder called 'special stuff' which now has gone, i did check with @Deebs what was allowed there and said i could post anything....so i did ;)
It just does it if you click media index.
 

Edmond

Is now wearing thermals.....Brrrrr
Moderator
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
11,331
all I get if I click the media tab is 2 pics from @Deebs , one of his TV and another of a group on a train
 

Mabs

J Peasemould Gruntfuttock
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
6,869
Ahh, I see now, but just clicking on media doesn't bring up boobs though does it

still doesn't answer the question about my deleted clunge shots though?
cos there is really no need for them on here ? "page 3" girls is one thing, but do we really need porn on the forums ? i assume people know where to get it if they want...
 

Edmond

Is now wearing thermals.....Brrrrr
Moderator
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
11,331
cos there is really no need for them on here ? "page 3" girls is one thing, but do we really need porn on the forums ? i assume people know where to get it if they want...
Chill your boots, @Deebs created it and asked me to post stuff there, but it's been taken down. If you don't like it don't look at it
 

Mabs

J Peasemould Gruntfuttock
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
6,869
Chill your boots, @Deebs created it and asked me to post stuff there, but it's been taken down. If you don't like it don't look at it
thats kind of the point
log in to forums in morning, big red NEW CONTENT marker, click it,,.. MINGE..
 

Deebs

Chief Arsewipe
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 1997
Messages
9,074,881
It has been disabled, issues with permissions. Sorry.
 

Chilly

Balls of steel
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
9,046
can we get rid of the notification thing? The red alert up there is doing my head in and I cba to clear it every now and then.
 

Deebs

Chief Arsewipe
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 1997
Messages
9,074,881
Just clear it. hover over tab, click mark media viewed, thanks @Zarjazz
 

Gumbo

FH is my second home
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
2,325
Need to be able to clear it forever. An option to not be notified of new media in the settings would be fine if possible. It's a royal pain in the arse to keep clearing it and it bugs my OCD about notifications. On my shite home connection it takes 15 seconds for the page to load enough for the drop down box to appear and another few seconds for the dialogue to pop up before you can confirm that is what you want to do. I wouldn't have pressed clear if it wasn't what I wanted to do you fuckarse thing! Doesn't sound long I know but try loading freddys then counting to 15 slowly before you feel able to proceed.

It's annoying.
 

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
11,210
Need to be able to clear it forever. An option to not be notified of new media in the settings would be fine if possible. It's a royal pain in the arse to keep clearing it and it bugs my OCD about notifications. On my shite home connection it takes 15 seconds for the page to load enough for the drop down box to appear and another few seconds for the dialogue to pop up before you can confirm that is what you want to do. I wouldn't have pressed clear if it wasn't what I wanted to do you fuckarse thing! Doesn't sound long I know but try loading freddys then counting to 15 slowly before you feel able to proceed.

It's annoying.
I really don't like it either. To help the speed for now though don't actually go into media to clear the marker. From any page use the hover arrow to the right of media in the top menu to bring up the drop down menu, click mark all media as read, confirm in the dialogue that appears and it will mark them as read whilst keeping you on the currently loaded page.
 

Gumbo

FH is my second home
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
2,325
Yup I do that, but see my post in the suggestions bit of the forum. Takes a total of 20+ seconds even to do that on my home connection. It's a notification that I don't need notifying of. It should be removable permanently or simply not exist. I should have to subscribe to see it.
 

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
11,210
Yup I do that, but see my post in the suggestions bit of the forum. Takes a total of 20+ seconds even to do that on my home connection. It's a notification that I don't need notifying of. It should be removable permanently or simply not exist. I should have to subscribe to see it.
I don't disagree. It shouldn't take 20 seconds though, the menu and box should all be pre-loaded with the rest of the page and then the page should re-load from your browser cache? Which ISP are you with at home?
 

Gumbo

FH is my second home
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
2,325
BT at present, but I'm lucky to get 0.5meg which I know is something I have to deal with, but the point remains that there should be an option to opt out of notifications like all other social media has. If there isn't that option available then the thing which keeps notifying us should be removed.

imho ;)
 

caLLous

I am a FH squatter
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
16,239
I don't disagree. It shouldn't take 20 seconds though, the menu and box should all be pre-loaded with the rest of the page and then the page should re-load from your browser cache? Which ISP are you with at home?
You clearly haven't used a shit connection recently. If I have a notification (quote, rating, etc) in the top right and I hover over it, it takes a good few seconds to drop down (with the xenforo equivalent of the hourglass flashing away in the top right corner of the page). Then if I mistakenly think that I didn't hover well enough I will click it, thinking it will activate the hover, and it takes me to the notifications page in my control panel. :<
 

MYstIC G

Official Licensed Lump of Coal™ Distributor
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
11,210
You clearly haven't used a shit connection recently. If I have a notification (quote, rating, etc) in the top right and I hover over it, it takes a good few seconds to drop down (with the xenforo equivalent of the hourglass flashing away in the top right corner of the page). Then if I mistakenly think that I didn't hover well enough I will click it, thinking it will activate the hover, and it takes me to the notifications page in my control panel. :<
That's different, the notifications dropdown requests additional information from the server, hence the delay. The menus are pre-loaded.
 

Raven

Brrrrr!
Joined
Dec 27, 2003
Messages
37,793
Takes a while on my 75down 17up connection too...

Just get rid of the notification imo.
 

dysfunction

I am a FH squatter
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
8,648
I like the Notifications.
I don't find it a bother to clear it.

Lets keep it how it is!
 

Deebs

Chief Arsewipe
Staff member
Moderator
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 1997
Messages
9,074,881
It should be gone now..... Let me know.
 

dysfunction

I am a FH squatter
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
8,648
Can't we have a vote on this? I really want to know when new media is available.

It takes me longer now to search all through the media to see what is new.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom