Making money in hib through salvaging

Adlatus Hellbringer

Fledgling Freddie
Hey guys,

This may seem a newbie topic but im a tad strapped for cash atm. However... I have access to a crafter with 525 in metalwork/woodwork etc and want to start salvaging drops. Im a bit of a noob when it comes to crafting and need to know a few things.

A) Where is a good place to farm mobs with a high rate of good salvageable drops? (im thinking cm or cf lepprechauns with the staff drops)
B) Is 525 good enough to make money? or do i need to be higher for better item trinketing?
C) Do you have any other good tips for making money? as it seems the respec stone market has been flooded a bit of late (stones down to like 3.5 plat now! wtf :p).

Cheers in advance for any advice and help,

Ad

Boni

Fledgling Freddie
a). Spot on, though DF if its open, farm seals, buy itemz, salvage them..

b). Theres a weird ratio of something like 2/3 material level to metalwork to salvage stuff, which in practice means you need 667 to salvage arcanite with no loss, lower values may give lower returns. Not sure what it works out for diamond but youre close.

c). There have just been some big arti raids, i think the CMs lack scrolls for some of the more popular artifacts. All depends on your chars and group as to whats possible, if your only solo then your best bet is to find some friends and go scroll farming, df raiding, or some of the arti/ml steps that drop template items.

Adlatus Hellbringer

Fledgling Freddie
We will b fop bot enchanter or animist and a warden. We will also be lvling another animist up aswell. I just need to know what would be the most productive mobs to farm for metal stuff... I have access to a lgm armour crafter now so should b ok for making money on metal things :)

Glowyn

One of Freddy's beloved
Adlatus Hellbringer said: