Jury duty...

psyco

Fledgling Freddie
so... my dads got jury duty next week.... and all of a sudden he's got the flu, after serveral bad jokes about him trying to 'skip' it, i started thinking... how would you 'skip' it?

my mum got out of it cause you had permission... coz she's a full time mum(stupid reason tbh)

anyway... my twisted logic is, if you poisened yourself and thus hospitalized would you be forsed to go in... eventhough essentually without 24 hour care you would die... and then someone would have to take the blame
or even suffered a heart attack and enterd a coma of some kind...
or was at the buizness end of a speeding car, breaking almost every bone in your body

so, any one avoided jury duty? with or without 'permission'

Tilda

personally I'd jump at the chance to do jury duty, however, I'm a law student so my perspective is someone wonky.
The easiest way to get out, is to turn up, and as you walk, say to the usher, "I always find them guilty to make up for the ones that get away" Hey presto, you're on your way home.

psyco

Fledgling Freddie
Tilda said:
personally I'd jump at the chance to do jury duty, however, I'm a law student so my perspective is someone wonky.
The easiest way to get out, is to turn up, and as you walk, say to the usher, "I always find them guilty to make up for the ones that get away" Hey presto, you're on your way home.

rofl... is that proven?

same with me however, im very interesting in those forensic programs... would love to see a live one

Chronictank

FH is my second home
psyco said:
rofl... is that proven?

same with me however, im very interesting in those forensic programs... would love to see a live one
all you need to get them to believe is you cant make a fair verdict and they have to replace you by law afaik
Tilda will probably be able to elaborate

Tombha

Fledgling Freddie