Help Ingrowing toenail

00dave

Artist formerly known as Ignus
nooooooooo....watch and learn.

I have watched all of the operations on me feet - fascinating and sometimes barabric but you MUST watch them

Nah, considering what I do for a living I'm slightly squeemish.

Sockstuff

Can't get enough of FH
All done! Feeling has just come back to my toes and I'm suprised at the lack of pain.

I was a big girl and I didn't look.

Gray

FH is my second home
Buuuuuump!

Looks like im having to get surgery possibly done on my toe now. Its an absolute pain in the frigging arse because its my middle toe.

I haven't had to have an operation for an ingrown toenail in about 10-12years now so i can't really remember what its like now. I'm soaking the toe in hot water nightly for 20-30minutes and putting some cream on to quell the swelling but i went to see the doctor tonight who said i'll be having some consultation on it.

The difference between now, and when i last had it done is the fact that im somewhat more active in a way... After you have the operation, is it easy/recommended to drive a car? How long was it before you can get back onto a normal basis of walking without it causing concern?

tierk

Part of the furniture
Buuuuuump!

Looks like im having to get surgery possibly done on my toe now. Its an absolute pain in the frigging arse because its my middle toe.

I haven't had to have an operation for an ingrown toenail in about 10-12years now so i can't really remember what its like now. I'm soaking the toe in hot water nightly for 20-30minutes and putting some cream on to quell the swelling but i went to see the doctor tonight who said i'll be having some consultation on it.

The difference between now, and when i last had it done is the fact that im somewhat more active in a way... After you have the operation, is it easy/recommended to drive a car? How long was it before you can get back onto a normal basis of walking without it causing concern?