How long does daoc take to update?

Thadius

FH is my second home
Joined
Sep 5, 2004
Messages
8,824
Using my old toa boxed set and would like to know how long (roughly), it would take to update to the latest patch.

Also, do I have to download the foundations/new frontiers patches seperately?
 

DocWolfe

Part of the furniture
Joined
Jan 3, 2005
Messages
2,855
depends on your connection and yes and yes, coz you dont have catas.
 

Raven

Happy Shopper Ray Mears
FH Subscriber
Joined
Dec 27, 2003
Messages
41,913
will take about 5 mins tops i would say, maybe a little longer for foundations/NF
 

Darzil

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 10, 2004
Messages
2,651
Foundations is probably on TOA, I'd have thought.

You'd have to download Frontiers, though.

Darzil
 

Nomans

Part of the furniture
Joined
Feb 16, 2004
Messages
126
foundations is included in toa and catacombs.. only si and classic that u need to instal foundations.
 

Pudzy

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 10, 2004
Messages
1,121
just under 2hrs I recon, given your connection.
 

Ogrelin Blodig

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
439
download a new client from daoc.goa.com

the classic client is no longer working...it was replaced by the SI-client
 

Ingafgrinn Macabre

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 4, 2004
Messages
3,155
Ogrelin Blodig said:
download a new client from daoc.goa.com

the classic client is no longer working...it was replaced by the SI-client
his original post talks about ToA
 

Brite

Banned
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
67
i started updating OVER FIFTY YEARS AGO! nooo surely not, nobody was alive then!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom